Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!

Smugglers Cove Resort

Fresh and funky beachside accommodation in famous Nadi Bay. This lively backpacker resort has something for everyone with free airport pickup, cool beachside bar and even free golf at Vijay Singh`s Gaff! What time is it? It`s Fiji Time! Learn more >

All hotels and hostels in: Fiji, Nadi

Smugglers Cove Resort

Best for...

Beds from $19

Smugglers Cove Resort

Category hostel

Nadi,

4 out of 5 (10 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    4 ticks
  • Atmosphere4.5 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff4 ticks
  • Location3.5 ticks
  • Cleanliness4.5 ticks
  • Facilities4 ticks
  • Safety and Security4 ticks
  • Value for Money4.5 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Or call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Awesome Adventures

  • by Amy Turner
  • 11 Dec 2014
Great Atmosphere!!! The Bar / restaurant is great out the back with the beach right at your doorstep! Perfect for your last night in Fiji before catching your flight home.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Fantastic Fiji Famil

  • by Vivienne Law
  • 08 Dec 2014
Smugglers is a very vibrant resort with entertainment going on during the dinner rush, plenty of meal choices and accommodation that is comfortable and clean (just what you want after either being on a plane for 5 hours or 5 days being all sweaty and sandy!). I felt that some of the staff - particularly management came across a bit stand off-ish and we did have one incident of one staff member just walking into our room unannounced. After mentioning it to the management they were very apologetic which was good. Overall it's a great resort and suitable for both families, couples, groups and solo travellers. Just one thing which we weren't warned about: all their activities included massage and spa treatments etc were all closed on Sundays!

Overall rating

5 ticks

Fiji 2014

  • by Lisa Mitchell
  • 02 Dec 2014
Smugglers suits everyones need with dorm rooms for groups and singles or private rooms for couples and families. The food at the restaurant had a great variety. Property located right on the beach.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Beautiful Fijiian Islands

  • by Victoria Manson
  • 27 Nov 2014

STA Staff review
Staff review

Big property with an amazing sunset. Breakfast is very basic, but restaurant has large menu covering all different tastes. Laundry room available.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Awesome Adventures Famil

  • by Laura Barrett
  • 24 Nov 2014
Smugglers is a property that we stayed at after the Island Hopping. The property has A great atmosphere, a good location close to the aiport and the staff are really helpful and friendly.

Overall rating

5 ticks

An Awesome Experience with Awesome Adventures in Fiji

  • by Mandy Devereux
  • 08 Apr 2014

STA Staff review
Staff review

Smuggler's Cove This property would suit all travelers. It is clean and well decorated with modern fixtures and fittings. It has a pool but is also right on the beach. It is a little out from the center but a taxi to town would cost less than $10FJD if people wanted to go out clubbing. The food was great and the staff were super welcoming and friendly. Nabua Lodge One coconut village run property. Welcoming and friendly with a great beach. There was hot water but electricity is by generator and only for limited times in the morning and evening. They offer lots of activates like snorkeling trips, village visits and caving trips. Dinner is a set menu of two courses. Fiji Princess Four star cruise ship, bloody awesome! Breakfast, morning tea, lunch, afternoon tea, dinner so you are really well fed! There is a pool on board and they have their own private beach (which is amazing) that they moor up at for half a day for swiming, snorkeling, sunbathing etc. We did a village visit in the evening which was where we had dinner which was a traditional Fijian meal and was lovely. Mantaray Island Resort The treehouse bures (2 coconut) are behind the bar so not great if you have a pax that want peace and quiet. The jungle bures (3 coconut) are located a bt further down the beach. The dorm is up a hill so a bit away from the hubbub of the bar and the restaurant is a little further up after this. The dinner was amazing, four courses with the two entrees and the deset being set but you are able to choose your main from a menu. The snorkeling here is fantastic and you can dive right off the beach. The staff were great. Barefoot Resort Barefoot has three beaches! The basic bures (1 coconut) have shared bathrooms but the safari tents (2 coconut) have en suites. There is a big main bure with the bar, reception and resturant in it. The meals were amazing, a set three course meal. Staff were so friendly and welcoming and the property was beautiful. Bounty Island Resort Unfortunately the cyclone damaged Bounty's beach so there is not much sand left and it is very corally but you can do the semi sub and go snorkeling from there. There is also a pool. Whilst the Fijian staff were lovely and the food was great I did not warm to the American manager at all. The accommodation is 2 coconut but I would say it is more basic than that and is definitely in need of an update. I feel the village run properties that were one coconut offered better accomodation than Bounty.

Overall rating

3 ticks

Paradise for practically nothing

  • by Charlotte Randell
  • 06 Apr 2014

STA Staff review
Staff review

This hostel is located in Nadi Bay, on the beach. It is connected to 3 other hostels Horizon and Aquarias. The restaurant has an extensive menu, although we didn't eat here. You can order drinks to your table outside overlooking the ocean, and relax with a book, or swim in the pool. You can book activities to do from here if you wish. We only had one night here, but it was the most comfortable bed I've ever been in. They provide nightly entertainment, of island girls dancing and a limbo contest. They can arrange taxis to take you into town and pick you up again. The beach is not very nice, so wouldn't recommend as a beach property.

Overall rating

4 ticks

We needed a squeegee for Fiji!

  • by Tim Lowes
  • 11 Sep 2013
All the snorkelling, swimming with Manta Rays and diving with sharks as well as gettig to know some of the locals.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

A Truly Awesome Adventure

  • by Devon Garner
  • 11 Sep 2013

STA Staff review
Staff review

Really good night time atmostphere with a nightly show and a lively bar. They also had rugby on a projector for those who wanted to keep up to date with what they'd missed out on. The rooms were just basic 2* style rooms, nothing spectacular but nothing too ordinary either.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

YOUTH & ADVENTURE EDUCATIONAL FAMILIARIZATION

  • by Joy Liu
  • 09 Jan 2013
I stay in the twin share room incluidng air condition and private bathroom. The room is quite standard, but the building has no lift and we have to carry our luggage to the room which is located in level 3.