Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!

Asia Bangkok

See the bling side to Bangkok - say goodbye to backpackers and hello to steamy saunas, lobby bar lounging and mineral mud wraps... Learn more >

All hotels and hostels in: Thailand, Bangkok

Asia Bangkok

Best for...

Beds from $28

Asia Bangkok

Category 2 globes

Bangkok,

3.9 out of 5 (38 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    4 ticks
  • Atmosphere3.5 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff4 ticks
  • Location4.5 ticks
  • Cleanliness4 ticks
  • Facilities4 ticks
  • Safety and Security4.5 ticks
  • Value for Money4 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Or call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

5 ticks

tolles Hotel in super Lage

  • by Sandra
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Austria
  • 01 Mar 2011
direkte Anbiendung an das öffentliche Verkehrsnetz! Direkt im Hotel waren Ausflüge buchbar!

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Slightly disappointed

  • by MARY ANN
  • female
  • Over 45
  • Australia
  • 17 Feb 2011
Asia Hotel is connected to the Skytrain, which for first timers is excellent and easy to travel on. Rooms are always clean, breakfast ok, no bacon, hard to believe with this level of hotel.

Overall rating

3 ticks

Service a let down

  • by Darren
  • male
  • Under 26
  • New Zealand
  • 17 Feb 2011
Our room was nicely decorated and the facilities were adequate, but what could have been a perfect stay was hampered by difficult exchanges with staff who were reluctant to work through the language barrier. The friendly and helpful taxi service, however, was the redeeming factor, and trips to places like the Floating Markets and Rose Gardens were made easy and affordable.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Comfortable hotel in a great location

  • by MAKISA
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 08 Nov 2010
The Asia Hotel is in a fantastic, central location adjoining the Ratchathewi Skytrain Station - perfect when those monsoon rains hit and you can stay undercover all the way to the lobby. The hotel is walking distance to some of the largest shopping centres in Bangkok. If you plan to do a lot of sightseeing in the Old City, you'll need to comandeer a taxi or tuk-tuk. The staff were courteous and the breakfast buffet has more options than you could imagine. Overall, a great, well-known hotel.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Great location (pity about noise)

  • by Stephen
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 03 Nov 2010
Pity about the noise I could here during night. Wasn't loud enough to disturb but still loud enough to hear... Otherwise location , staff and ease to get to anywhere in City within 10-15 mins by BTS Skytrain, Tuk Tuks, Taxis all right at your door waithing or evening by walking... Would recommend to almost anyone..

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

great location pity about renovation

  • by Stephen
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 03 Nov 2010
It was great location BTS Skytrain at your door with taxis ant Tuk Tuks at your door if you don't feel like walking... It is very Central and maximum 10 min to places in City. Only problem was it's renovating the 4th and 5th floor at the time and during night you could hear a faint noise like a jackhammer. Still could go to sleep but it was slightly annoying

Overall rating

4 ticks

Für Shopping Fans und Businessreisende

  • by Daniela
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Austria
  • 30 Sep 2010
Das Beste war die Lage des Hotels Wir wurden als Backpacker nicht so zuvorkommend wie die anderen Gäste behandelt, auch andere Backpacker berichteten uns über diesen Umstand. Das Hotel wird meist von Businessreisenden und der gehobenen Mittelklasse besucht.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Holiday at the Asia Bangkok

  • by KAREN
  • female
  • Over 45
  • Australia
  • 02 Aug 2010
The Breakfasts!!! everything you could want from their fabulous omelette with everything in it , to danish pastries and lovely fresh fruit. The staff were always very helpful and my little soap elephant sits as a constant memory and reminds me of the talents the owner of the inhouse shop that sold lovely silks and soap animal carvings had. The room was very clean, had a lovely king bed, air conditioning, safe, fridge, great T.V. and was comfortable, however when you came out into the unconditioned halls there was a strange smell - which was not evident in the rooms, bar or the main entry of the hotel. Didn't do any swimming and at the time the large pool was closed for renovations, there was however a roof top pool of which we didn't use as we were always on the move and too busy. Another great feature of the Hotel was the Location to the "Railway" - it was only up a flight of stairs and you were at the station. The rail is fabulous, very clean, air conditioned, no graffiti and the people line up in a very orderly and calm manner - no pushing and shoving like here in Australia. There are great signs which explain which train, what line and the staff are able to advise if you require further assistance. We bought an all day ticket which is great value. In close proximity was the large MBK Shopping Centre (I think). Don't get caught though - we met a guy who was very friendly and told us we could buy great electrical gear and better prices at a place all the Thai people purchased from, so after only looking at items on the first first, we decided to take a look at this place. Guess what it was another "Gem Shop" - don't get caught. There was never any waiting for transport, as the locals were always out the front of the hotel waiting - the cheapest way of travelling is of course the tuk tuks, and if you want heaps of fun it is the way to go!!! If we went back to Bangkok, we would definately consider the Asia Bangkok as our place to stay.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

bangkok holiday

  • by ALEXIS
  • female
  • Over 45
  • Australia
  • 20 Jul 2010
location sky train right at the door

Overall rating

4 ticks

Shop then relax!

  • by ALICIA
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 02 Jun 2010
It is close walking distance to both MBK and Siam shopping centres, it has two swimming pools, you can catch the train from the 2nd floor and it has 3 restaurants.