Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3471
Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3471
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 3471
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

4 ticks

Central hotel nr attractions and Th Koh San

  • by Sarah
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 17 Feb 2010
Convenient location to the backpacker area and tourist locations i.e. 5 minute walk to Koh San Road for bars and restaurants and only 10 minute walk to Grand Palace/Wat Pho. Swimming pool at the hotel for those less interested in the tourist attractions.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Pleasant Rooms but unpleasant staff

  • by Stephanie
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 14 Feb 2010
Overall the hotel was clean, but the cost of internet was expensive and the staff were not helpful, so if you were there for your first time alone you would find your stay difficult. Several times the staff were extremely rude and unhelpful.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Bangkok is a must for the Boys. Lots to see, from Tiger Temple to the Bridge over The River Kwai, to the local Temples and The Famous Kho San road. Very cheap to get around, Floating market is abit over rated, depends what your thing is.

  • by Stephen Coy
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 30 Jan 2010
The general cost is really cheap, I took a taxi round Bangkok, stopping at all the Temples, spending 20 minutes at each one, we stopped at a couple of other places to, being out from around four and a half hours and it cost us the equivellent of 80 pence stirling. A Thai Massage is a must. Tiger Temple was a great experience, there is nowhere in the world you'll get a chance like to as up close and personal with this brilliant animal.

Overall rating

3 ticks

good location

  • by anon
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 27 Jan 2010
the hotel was a 2 minute walk from Khoasan Road which is a must see in Bangkok. there was also taxis and tuktuks available outside th hotel door to take you to other sights for a reaonable price.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

central for sight seeing and bars

  • by anon
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 25 Jan 2010
central for day sight seeing and night time bars

Overall rating

2.5 ticks

Adequate rooms, poorly trained staff, expensive and with a poor and pricey restaurant

  • by Tom
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 11 Jan 2010
The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were okay.

Overall rating

2.5 ticks

Budget hotel but beware of high tourist prices

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 27 Dec 2009
location

Overall rating

4 ticks

great location

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 21 Nov 2009
we stayed in three different rooms as we use this hotel as our stopping point. all three were comfortable rooms and spacious and great location near the famour khoasan road.

Overall rating

3 ticks

Royal Hotel

  • by Claire
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 30 Sep 2009
You could tell that the hotel was once beautiful, but not anymore as it is really run down and smells really bad.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Central, clean and comfortable.

  • by Laura
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 22 Sep 2009
Central location, close to Khosan Road and easy to commute to major sites.