Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3471
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3471
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 3471
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

3 ticks

A bit run down, but clean and a great location

  • by VANESSA
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 05 Mar 2010
The location of the hotel was the main attraction, really close to both Khoa San Road and the Grand Palace and also and easy walking distance to the river where you can easily catch a ferry to lots of other locations.

Overall rating

3 ticks

Location, location!

  • by Helena
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 05 Mar 2010
the location - so close to khao san rd!

Overall rating

2 ticks

Thank you for a well-planned journey

  • by SOLIANNA
  • female
  • Over 45
  • New Zealand
  • 23 Feb 2010
The location was ideal. It was great being in the Old Town, near the Reclining Buddha, especially. I am glad of an opportunity to thank you for arranging the pick up from the airport and the hotel. That all worked smoothly, and the service seemed very dependable and staffed by nice people, which was important to me, as I felt alone in a strange country at first. Then my friends met me at the hotel next day and I had a delightful day with them helping me explore Bangkok! The hotel was interesting; maybe good for students, as the partying - very loud - went on in the street till very late on night number 2 that I was there (which was okay as I had to get up in the middle of the night to get to the airport). The only surprise was that they required a 100 baht key deposit, which meant I had to budget more, but it all worked out. No complaints at all, and I am most grateful to STA Travel for all your help. It all worked out perfectly; even when Thai Air was delayed an hour and a half and I missed a connection to Air New Zealand on the way back to Christchurch, they pointed out that I had a very good ticket which was changeable at no extra expense, and put me on the next plane out of Auckland. If I am ever in your part of the world again, I'll certainly call on you for assistance. All the best in 2010! Solianna Lynnelle Stewart

Overall rating

3 ticks

Location, Location but don't expect quality service

  • by Helena
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 12 Feb 2010
THe location of the hotel was perfect - close to Kao San Road, near a seven eleven, close to Wat Pho and the Grand Palace. The pool was also great.

Overall rating

4 ticks

gut gelegen, ruhig, vernünftiger Preis

  • by anon
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 23 Jan 2010
Super Lage für Erkundung von Bangkok, Laufnähe zum Königspalast, zur Khao-San Road und zum Fluss

Overall rating

3 ticks

Güntiges Stadthotel in zentraler Lage

  • by Maren
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 21 Jan 2010
Das Hotel liegt nahe dem Königspalast und der Khao Son Road. Man hat einen Supermarkt gleich neben an. Allerdings ist es wirklich ein günstiges Hotel. Für ein paar Nächte und den Preis war es ok. Erholung findet man allerdings nicht, da die Zimmer zur Straße sehr laut sind und die Ausstattung nicht besonders gemütlich.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Great for those passing through

  • by KRISTEN
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 21 Jan 2010
Close to sights and to the backpackers area.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

angenehme thailand willkommens-athmosphaere

  • by Sebastian
  • male
  • Under 26
  • Germany
  • 20 Jan 2010
das offene fruestuecksbuffet von 7-10

Overall rating

3 ticks

etwas in die Jahre gekommende "Ruheoase" nah der Traveller-Touri-Meile

  • by Eva Maria
  • female
  • 36 to 45
  • Germany
  • 20 Jan 2010
die lage

Overall rating

2 ticks

Not very royal

  • by David
  • male
  • 36 to 45
  • Australia
  • 10 Jan 2010
I guess proximity to Khao San Rd was it's best attribute. This hotel was truly awful, dirty, smelly, dank and cold and a very disappointing start to our holiday. Especially considering it was no cheaper then many much nicer hotels that we have stayed in.