Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3571
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3571
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 3571
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

3 ticks

Sawasdee -hmmmm not that bad

  • by Karina
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 20 Oct 2010
The best thing about the hotel is that it such a good location, but you have to go down a side ally to get to it. We arrived at 2 o'clock in the morning at it was slightly daunting walking down the ally. Also, there wasn't that many other young people staying there. But the place was the cleanest we stayed in, in Thialand, and the breakfasts were nice.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

backpaking

  • by Dj
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 11 Sep 2010
in a very central location in khao san rd which is brillant to met other backpackers and experience bangkok. room was very small but bearable but well air condition.

Overall rating

2 ticks

Terrible!!

  • by ASHLEIGH
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 08 Sep 2010
Leaving!! We only stayed one night although paid 3 it was that bad. The door to room did not lock, the staff were not friendly at all the room was not just tatty and old but actually dirty sheets walls the lot it was damp and smelt horrible especially with air con on so all in all not a good experience and a waste of money!

Overall rating

5 ticks

ideal location to start in Thailand

  • by Gareth
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 04 May 2010
Very very friendly staff in cental location great place to stay for starting your trip to Thailand lots of places to book onward journeys around Thailand and else where, in the hotel and around.Great value for money.

Overall rating

3 ticks

Reasonable place to stay off the Khosan Road

  • by Karen
  • female
  • 36 to 45
  • 30 Apr 2010
I really like the fact they let me check in at 7am despite the fact normal check is at 12am. Vert impressive and super friendly. I also liked the fact I could ask question and they tried to help despite not necessarily having a good understanding of english.

Overall rating

2.5 ticks

good location good air con but not nice

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 26 Jan 2010
in the center of the strip

Overall rating

4 ticks

Nice, comfy start to out trip

  • by Samantha
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 25 Jan 2010
We stopped at this hostel for our first night in Bangkok and enjoyed it so much we booked 3 more nights at another Swasdee hotel later on in our trip. Rooms were small but well air conditioned, clean and had a well stocked mini bar!!

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Excellent location and friendly, helpful staff

  • by ZOE
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 22 Nov 2009
The staff were really helpful when booking my airport transfer through them. The room was a good size and very clean and comfortable. Its situated just off the koasan road so ideal for nights out!

Overall rating

3 ticks

Cheap hotel On khao San road

  • by Rebecca
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 19 Aug 2009
Easy to find, cheap but clean and breakfast included

Overall rating

4 ticks

Ideal location right off Khoa San road

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 18 Aug 2009
cheap, close to khoa san road, warm showers, double beds, tv and free breakfast in the morning