Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3698
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3698
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 3698
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

3 ticks

Good location, ok for a budget!

  • by Elizabeth
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 22 Oct 2010
As the first place we stopped in it was ok. The location was very good and it was clean. The downside was that there was no common area where you might get to see and meet other travellers in the hotel.

Overall rating

4 ticks

First night in Bangkok

  • by Sarah
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 20 Sep 2010
Cheap, convenient and slap bang in the middle of all the action of Khao San road ... party street!

Overall rating

4 ticks

"Perfect location for airport express drop off, when you're new to a city!"

  • by Deborah
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 08 Sep 2010
It was perfect location... Airport Express, Khao San Road bars etc.. yet being around the corner meant that after spending the evening on Khao San Road you could escape back to a quiet bedroom. Facilities and room sizes were fantastic (especially compared to the Sawasdee Bangok Inn that is actually on Khao San Road that has VERY small rooms) and the internet cafe and restaurant convenient.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Convienent for main backpacker area

  • by Carla
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 02 May 2010
It was a 3 min walk to Khoa San Road and about 10 minutes from the Grand Palace.

Overall rating

4 ticks

"Brilliant location, right in the middle of it all"

  • by Willow
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 01 Feb 2010
It was so close to everything, the breakfast was nothing fancy but still good. Everything was clean and worked properly - one of the few places in Thailand where I got a hot shower!!

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Great location but a little noisy if you want to sleep!!!

  • by Becky
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 23 Nov 2009
Location was great , right next to Khoasan Road, also airport shuttle bus stops right outside the hotel which is great when you have a heavy bag to carry. Cheap hotel. Welcoming staff members.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

busy budget location for experienced travellers

  • by Jane
  • female
  • 36 to 45
  • 22 Sep 2009
A very good location because right near the Kosan Road and a travel agent right next door. If not a back packer, I feel would be a bit over whelming for people who have not travelled before because very noisy and busy. A bit annoying because the end of our holiday and we had to put 2000 baht down as a deposit. Hence we had to draw out more money (and get charged for it), and ended out with more money than was necessary. The bedrooms could do with updating because the air conditioning units were noisy, enormous and did not work very well.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Great location close to Khaosan Rd.

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 18 Aug 2009
The location is perfect. Just round the corner from Khaosan road and the AE2 bus from the Airport stops right outside. There are people usually outside on the road trying to offer trips to temples etc however they were very expensive compared to the people at the end of khaosan rd. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and not bad sized.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

A place to stay

  • by Chris
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 19 May 2009
The Inn is right near Khaosan road but set back enough so you can't hear the noise of the bars if you wish to get an early night.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

The beginning of our 3years travelling

  • by anon
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 13 Apr 2009
Its a good base before exploring the rest of thailand