Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3698
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3698
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 3698
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

2 ticks

Für Partys die perfekte Lage

  • by Monika
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 29 Sep 2009
Die Lage

Overall rating

2.5 ticks

"abenteuerlich"

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Germany
  • 28 Sep 2009
die unterkunft ist zentral und sauber,allerdings minimal ausgestattet (kein handtuch) und sehr laut in der nacht - man muss halt kompromisse eingehen,wenn man mitten auf der khaosan wohnt. für den reisestart guter orientierungspunkt. tip:ohrenstöpsel für die nacht und ein türschloss zur sicherheit!

Overall rating

3 ticks

im Zentrum und ruhig

  • by anon
  • male
  • Under 26
  • Germany
  • 28 Sep 2009
die Lage im Zentrum nahe der Khaosan Road

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Ordentliche, preiswerte Unterkunft in Top-Lage

  • by Simon Philipp
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 28 Sep 2009
Die Nähe zu den wichtigsten touristischen Zielen. Außerdem ist das Partyleben auf der Khao-San-Road nur wenige Schritte entfernt.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Mitten im Backpackerviertel

  • by anon
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 28 Sep 2009
Die Lage ist optimal, für Leute, die wenige Tage für Bangkok einplanen. Das Hotel ist direkt an der Khaosan Road. Und an der Endstation des Airport-Express-Busses. Super Anlaufpunkt für die Ersten Nächte nach der Ankunft.

Overall rating

3 ticks

Staying og a tight budget... but close to all the action!

  • by NATALIA
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 04 Sep 2009
Location was pretty good, just next to khaosan road and a couple of blocks away from the main city attractions. The breakfast was included on the night rate and is quite good, for those who have a tight budget, is perfect to start up the day!

Overall rating

3 ticks

My Review

  • by JAMIE
  • male
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 26 Aug 2009
It was too expensive for what I had been paying everywhere else and we only booked through you because the guy behind your counter insisted that we needed to book accomidation for the full moon party well in advance and that everyone does it from Ko Samui. This was a lie as we were able 2 get another accomidation on Had Rin beach itself which is the beach of the full moon party and everyone doess it from either there or at least the Koh Phangnan Island itself. We then changed the dates of the accomidation we booked through you because cancelling would have cost too much and as a result the accomidation felt very over priced and we could have got much cheaper for only a slightly lesser quality establishment. That said it was a nice accomidation and the staff were fantastic. But we don't like being lied to by staff just to get a little more commision!

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Sweet location

  • by anon
  • male
  • Under 26
  • New Zealand
  • 25 Aug 2009
Location. Helpful staff.

Overall rating

2.5 ticks

was picturing heaven, got just better than hell

  • by TIMOTHY
  • male
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 25 Aug 2009
finding another resort, one that backed right on Haad Rin beach...

Overall rating

4 ticks

easy value.

  • by JEREMY
  • male
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 25 Aug 2009
Easy access from Suvarnabhumi airport (right at the bus stop). Sawasadee Khaosan Inn offers clean secure rooms with shower and toilet facilities, a good breakfast and an almost unbeatable location, less than 200m from Khaosan rd. Internet access is available in the lobby and the staff are friendly and helpful. Perfect if you have a one night stopover in Bangkok or if you just want to hang for about a week in better than hostel conditions and not pay a fortune. All over highly recommended for travelers young and old.