Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3687
Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3687
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 3687
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

4 ticks

Not the Ritz, but does the job...

  • by Nelly
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 14 Sep 2010
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Located on the eastern side of Bangkok, close the Wat Pho temple, Grand Palace and of course everyone's favourite Khao San Rd.

Overall rating

3 ticks

Great location at a good price.

  • by MICHELLE
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 09 Sep 2010
The ice drinks in the bar were yummy!

Overall rating

2.5 ticks

There are lots of cheaper and cleaner places to stay neraby

  • by Brook
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 30 Apr 2010
Unfortunately this was the worst place I stayed in Thailand. The room was literally crawling with ants (bed, toilet seat, floor, sink), there was littler on the floor, and hair everywhere. There was a 9cm dip in the middle of the bed, making it very uncomfortable. The toilet wasn't fixed to the wall because it had to be at an angle so that the door would open. There are some very nice hotels (one with a swimming pool, etc) in the area, which I stayed in for less than half the price. It is not a good place to meet people, as the restaurant is usually pretty empty (people tend to eat at the street stalls or in the many other restaurants). It is in a good location, but there are countless better options nearby.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Great location and clean, comfortable accomodation

  • by anon
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 25 Jan 2010
Great location with koh San rd literally just a few minutes walk away and a good local area with lots to see. The rooms were clean and tidy and the staff were extremely friendly and willing to help- especially since I was a first time traveller! Overall a good place to stay for a few nights to get your bearings!

Overall rating

4 ticks

you pay for what you get

  • by Charlotte
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 27 Sep 2009
value for money and free breakfast. the hotel is a typical example of you pay for what you get. basic but clean and close enough to every where we needed and wanted to be.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Basic Backstreet Accomodation

  • by anon
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 26 Sep 2009
Internet Cafe and Resturant on-site.

Overall rating

2 ticks

OK location, Ok time

  • by REBECCA
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 19 May 2009
Near to Khao San Rd.

Overall rating

4 ticks

A good base in Bangkok

  • by Rebecca
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 20 Dec 2008
The best thing about this hotel is definitly the location - it's just round the corner from khao san road but is on a nice quiet street. You can be in the thick of it in just a couple of minutes but escape somewhere quieter when you've had enough!

Overall rating

2 ticks

Suche

  • by Stefanie
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 29 Jul 2011
Das Beste war, dass es nur eine Übernachtung war. Dort muss man einfach Karaoke und ein nicht vorhandenes Frühstück gut finden. Das man ein ordentliches Schlüsselpfandgeld zahlen darf, dass in keinem Verhältnis steht. Ich kann es einfach nicht empfehlen, da man für den Preis den ich gezahlt habe, deutlich bessere Hostels findet.

Overall rating

3 ticks

Nähe Khao San Road

  • by Lea
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Germany
  • 03 Mar 2011
zentrale Lage