Shanghai Mansion

Book your room at the Shanghai Mansion and escape the hustle and bustle of Bangkok... This little gem provides a relaxing sanctuary in the heart of Chinatown - so what are you waiting for...? Learn more >

All hotels and hostels in: Thailand, Bangkok

Shanghai Mansion

Best for...

Beds from $40

Shanghai Mansion

Category 3 globes

Bangkok,

4.4 out of 5 (38 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    4.5 ticks
  • Atmosphere4.5 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff4.5 ticks
  • Location4.5 ticks
  • Cleanliness5 ticks
  • Facilities4 ticks
  • Safety and Security4.5 ticks
  • Value for Money4.5 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

5 ticks

Stylish rooms in Ideal location in Bankok

  • by anon
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 25 Jul 2009
Friendly staff - no hassel attitude to any request. The rooms were stunning and we got a free upgrade for staying 4 nights - a beautiful posh room with a sunken bath! It was ideal to go out shopping and near lots of attractions including the palace and the temples. The staff were there to advise on what you could do for the day so you were never at a loss. There were so many eating places to choose from - we were never hungry!

Overall rating

5 ticks

Absolutely beauitful hotel with very welcoming and polite staff.

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 21 Jul 2009
The hotel was beautifully decorated. We got free shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. The room had no windows so we felt so at peace without any Bangkok traffic and were able to completely relax, away from all the Bangkok pollution too. The staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and polite.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Beautiful hotel but a bit pricey

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 19 May 2009
The rooms were gorgeous & the staff were really helpful

Overall rating

5 ticks

A little piece of luxury in the heart of Bangkok's China Town

  • by Pai
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 18 May 2009
Pure luxury! Amazing attention to detail; the rooms were beautiful, and the beds soooo comfy!! I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Overall rating

3 ticks

A respite from the hussle & bustle of Chinatown but not good location for single female traveller

  • by Lynne
  • female
  • Over 45
  • 29 Mar 2009
The style and furnishings inside the hotel were enchanting but only catered for breakfast. Structural work being undertaken during stay

Overall rating

5 ticks

Shanghai Mansion, Bangkok

  • by ADRIANA
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 21 Jul 2011
The Shanghai Mansion is unbelievable! In the bustling Chinatown district of Bangkok, it's hard to believe such peace and quiet can be found just an escalator away from the street front. The rooms are completely luxurious, without breaking the bank. Traditional temples were a street away, and shopping, partying and clubbing were a short tuktuk ride. The staff spoke great English and were more than willing to accommodate. Front desk was happy to organise metered taxis for us on our departure day, and we enjoyed complimentary tuktuk rides and hotel organised trips to main attractions. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bangkok. If you are prepared to cope with the sometimes overzealous Chinatown, the Shanghai Mansion is the place for you.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Elegant and relaxed setting in the middle of bustling Chinatown

  • by Samantha
  • female
  • Under 26
  • New Zealand
  • 02 May 2011
Beautiful surroundings, lovely complimentary buffet breakfasts, helpful friendly staff, great bar and music in the evenings. The Shanghai Mansion provided a peaceful escape after the bustle of Chinatown right outside. We knew as soon as we stepped inside the hotel we could relax in peace and quiet. It was a great contrast to Bangkok outside!

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

perfekte Ergänzung

  • by marlies
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Austria
  • 06 Mar 2011
mitten in china town

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

optimale Ergänzung..

  • by Marlies
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Austria
  • 06 Mar 2011
mitten in China Town

Overall rating

4 ticks

Schönes Design, zentrale Lage

  • by Janine
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Germany
  • 04 Mar 2011
Das Hotel war wirklich stillvoll eingerichtet. Alle Details waren aufeinander abgestimmt und man hat sich wirklich wie im "alten" Asien gefühlt.