Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!

Shanghai Mansion

Book your room at the Shanghai Mansion and escape the hustle and bustle of Bangkok... This little gem provides a relaxing sanctuary in the heart of Chinatown - so what are you waiting for...? Learn more >

All hotels and hostels in: Thailand, Bangkok

Shanghai Mansion

Best for...

Beds from $40

Shanghai Mansion

Category 3 globes

Bangkok,

4.4 out of 5 (38 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    4.5 ticks
  • Atmosphere4.5 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff4.5 ticks
  • Location4.5 ticks
  • Cleanliness5 ticks
  • Facilities4 ticks
  • Safety and Security4.5 ticks
  • Value for Money4.5 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

4 ticks

edles Hotel in Chinatown

  • by Ute
  • female
  • 36 to 45
  • Germany
  • 02 Mar 2011
Lage in Chinatown, man konnte zu Fuß zum Fluss gehen

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Gute Lage, Service lässt wünschen

  • by Barbara
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Switzerland
  • 02 Mar 2011
Wir mussten gleich bei der Ankunft noch einmal 500 Baht bezahlen, damit wir überhaupt ins Zimmer durften. Sonst hätten wir erst um 14.00Uhr den check-In machen können. Nach 14 Stunden Flug ist man jedoch froh, wenn man gleich ins Zimmer kann, wenn man um 8.00 im Hotel ankommt. Obwohl wir noch zusätzlich bezahlt haben, hätten wir für das Frühstück noch einmal bezahlen müssen. Aussderdem wurde gerade umgebaut und als wir uns von der Reise ausruhen wollten. Wurde immer Zimmer nebenan lautstark gehämmert und gebohrt. Ich war schon ein paar Mal in Bangkok und würde dieses Hotel nur wegen der Lage weiterempfehlen.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Chinatown im Stil der 30iger Jahre

  • by Christian
  • male
  • Over 45
  • Germany
  • 01 Mar 2011
Das beste war das Oldschool-Retro-Ambiente wie in den 20iger bis 40iger Jahren. Wir kamen uns vor wie in einem Film aus dieser Epoche. Ein bißchen Glamour, ein bißchen Kolonialzeit, ein bißchen Hollywood a la Bangkok, hat uns echt gut gefallen.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

a hotel in the perfect spot to enjoy the eclectic atmospher of China town Bangkok

  • by Siri
  • female
  • 36 to 45
  • Australia
  • 18 Feb 2011
The location and the romatic old chinese atmosphere

Overall rating

5 ticks

beautiful, clean hotel in crazy bangkok

  • by Danielle
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 28 Jan 2011
after booking this very cheap we were worried what it would look like. however it was way above expectations. the bedroom was stylish, clean, comfy and very quiet. the free mini bar was a great touch and the showers were great too. the staff couldn't do enough for us and the breakfast was yummy, filling and great for fussy eaters. we'd definitely stay here again, only thing to note is its an advisable taxi ride away from koh san road. as a couple we found its quieter location great for relaxing and catching up on lost sleep from our long flights. its close to the river so great for hopping on a water taxi and over to the temples. we're staying here again on our way home to the uk.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Stylish oasis

  • by BELINDA
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 18 Jan 2011
A lovely oasis from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok conveniently located in Chinatown, with a beautiful stylish decor that mixes Chinoiserie with a contemporary feel. Some rooms are grouped around an indoor goldfish pool, overhung by vibrant silk lanterns. Extremely friendly and courteous staff and a serene atmosphere, footsteps away from the busy shopping streets and markets of Chinatown

Overall rating

4 ticks

Feel of Bangkok

  • by CHARU
  • female
  • 36 to 45
  • Australia
  • 18 Jan 2011
The location of the hotel was very central to all the local tourist places. It was easy to walk, take ferry or buses to many of the Wats.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Beautiful and Unique Boutique Hotel

  • by Stephen
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 18 Jan 2011
Excellent Concierce Service, very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast service. An excellent stay in a very unique "boutique" hotel.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Nice hotel in the centre of Chinatown

  • by JENI
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • New Zealand
  • 03 Nov 2010
Really nice foyer with fishpond. Great restaurant onsite. Helpful staff. The room was modern and a good size.

Overall rating

5 ticks

stilsichere, erholsame Unterkunft im quirligen Chinatown

  • by Emanuel
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Switzerland
  • 30 Sep 2010
Personal Design Essen