Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3342
Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3342
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 3342
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

5 ticks

Immer wieder!

  • by Ira
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 30 Sep 2010
das Bett!

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Relaxed & tranquil atmosphere amidst the hussle & bussle of Bangkok

  • by LAWRENCE
  • male
  • Over 45
  • Australia
  • 24 Sep 2010
Very friendly, stylish & relaxed atmosphere.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Shanghai mansion kitch but kute - taxi please

  • by ANNETTE
  • female
  • Over 45
  • Australia
  • 16 Aug 2010
free water, soft drinks and chips in the mini bar. Staff always ready to get you a taxi, which is important as the sights are mostly uptown. Free wi fi in rooms. Breakfast choices.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Oasis in Chinatown

  • by JACQUELINE
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 09 Mar 2010
Huge comfortable bed, nice surrounds/decor. Great spot if you like to get amongst it on the streets, being in Chinatown just wandering around local streets was entertaining. It's not top of the range but its comfortable and pleasant. Brekkie is decent and there's free internet. Our only complaint was that there was no bar fridge. I wouldnt stay here if you are young and want to party, but for a couple who wanted to explore the real Bangkok it's a nice oasis from the hustle and bustle.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Shanghi mansion

  • by DEBRA
  • female
  • 36 to 45
  • Australia
  • 07 Mar 2010
This hotel was fantastic and the location in Chinatown gave really different bangkok experience. The only thing that was difficult is that a number of taxi drivers had trouble finding it so it really paid to take a map and business card out with you.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Shanghai Inn Hotel

  • by JOSHUA
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 23 Sep 2009
Best thing about Shanghai Inn Hotel, is that you get Bangkok. No tourist blanket, walk out the front door and there is Bangkok in all its chaotic glory. Close to train station and easy to get around or walk places. The rooms are very nice, safe in room (doors dont keep out much sound) TV reception was subject to weather, but the shower was awsome! There is a 'western' supermarket downstaires but loads of food availabe locally. And of course a 7Eleven every 25 meters or so :)

Overall rating

5 ticks

Helping hand - loved it

  • by SIMON
  • male
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 25 Aug 2009
How much the staff helped us with everything like taxis, tuk tuks, where to eat and where to go see. They knew everything it was great :)

Overall rating

5 ticks

Eccentric Styling that really shouldn’t work… but it does

  • by Aaron S
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 01 May 2009
I've travelled alot over the years so I'm not the easiest to please but and I have to say the Staff here really made up for the building work that was ongoing during my stay. The location was perfect for evenings of exploration into the treasures of Chinatown whilst the rest of the city was easily accesed via any number of transport options. The Hotel Rooms we booked for this stay were all well appointed and spotlessly clean though I don't think think I've been in a room with such vivid colours since my Stay in Vegas.