Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3362
Be Mar Hostel

Best for...

Beds from $19

Be Mar Hostel

Category hostel

Barcelona,

4.3 out of 5 (10 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    4.5 ticks
  • Atmosphere4.5 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff5 ticks
  • Location4.5 ticks
  • Cleanliness4.5 ticks
  • Facilities4 ticks
  • Safety and Security4.5 ticks
  • Value for Money4.5 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Nice Location.

  • by VICTOR OLABODE MUNIS
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 30 Apr 2010
Friendly Staff. Met people from different parts of the world. Made new friends. Hands on approach of the staff.

Overall rating

5 ticks

perfect for the beach and main street

  • by anon
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 21 Nov 2009
the best thing about my stay is that i met people and is good for money

Overall rating

5 ticks

highly recommend

  • by ALISA
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 04 Dec 2008
Very easy to find off Las Rambla, rooms were clean and comfortable, bathroom facilities above average. I stayed in one of the biggest rooms - 10 or 12 beds - and it was perfectly enjoyable for two nights. One of the best features is each person gets a very large locker which opens with your key card - great for large backpacks! Free internet, large common area and breakfast was quite good for continental. I would recommend to anyone travelling to Barcelona. Staff was also very helpful in answering questions, and always friendly.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Busabout/Qatar Famil

  • by Louise Simpson
  • 12 Mar 2014
We were booked at Be Mar Hostel but upgraded to the apartment /room complex they had just round the corner from main hostel

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Busabout and Qatar ROCK!!

  • by Anouska Page
  • 12 Mar 2014
Football Game and Valencia

Overall rating

3 ticks

"you get what you pay for, nothing more."

  • by VM
  • female
  • Under 26
  • United States
  • 25 Oct 2011
Although the accommodations were not what we initially anticipated, the staff was friendly and helpful enough to change our room. The location was close to many of the tourist locations, but it was located in a district that may scare first time travelers, seeing as to how it's the immigrant/red light district. The security cards and lockers made it easier to feel safe when compared to other hostels. In the end, its a good value compared to other hostels.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Great location, friendly staff!

  • by Alissa
  • female
  • Under 26
  • United States
  • 09 Aug 2011
The hostel was very clean and comfortable, with free wifi and free breakfast included. The staff was friendly and helpful, and many tours are run out of the hostel (some free, some for a small fee, depending what type of activity you're looking for). The location is very close to Las Ramblas and within a short walking distance of the metro. Definitely a young crowd, lots of activity at this hostel, but a lot of fun!

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Best value for your money.

  • by fshodeilene
  • female
  • Under 26
  • United States
  • 28 Jun 2011
Loved the lobby and the free walking tours. DEFINITELY take advantage of it. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable, and some have the best taste in music. The beds were small and the 2 person private room my friend and I were assigned for the first couple of nights may have been smaller than a jail cell, but it encouraged us to stay out for longer and witness the beauty of barcelona. Breakfast was simple, with toast, cereal, milk and juices. Nutella may have been the most exciting part about it. The open kitchen was a huge plus as well. But the people you meet and the nights you have out is what will complete your trip, not necessarily your stay. But alas, it is a necessity. And for the budget conscious, Be Mars is a hit.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Super Lage,tolle Atmosphäre

  • by Eveline
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Switzerland
  • 30 Sep 2010
Sehr sauber. Sehr gutes Konzept mit der Keycard

Overall rating

5 ticks

Centre of beautiful Spain

  • by LAUREN
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 16 Aug 2010
The place was well set up with easy access to information, internet, breakfast and the attractions of Barcelona. Rooms were clean and comfortable.