Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3705
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3705
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 3705
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

1 tick

an absolute dive

  • by HELEN
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 28 Feb 2011
toilet blocked, no electricity, no toilet roll, no english speaking people and a room with a massive hole in the wall

Overall rating

2 ticks

Brief Visit - Never actually got to stay there they double booked me and moved me else where

  • by CARA
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 20 Oct 2010
perfect location to see Beijing to its fullest!

Overall rating

4 ticks

Somewhere great if you need a bed in a good location

  • by Jay
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 08 Sep 2010
Very Friendly Staff

Overall rating

3 ticks

and ok place to stay if you are out all day

  • by HANNAH
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 01 May 2010
really central, close to the tube station met some nice people

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Decent budget accomadation in Beijing

  • by John
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 25 Nov 2009
Small, comfortable but also quite socialable

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Does what you need it to do..

  • by Tom
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 23 Nov 2009
Walkable distance from Forbidden City, Tianenmen Square and Beijing subway, which will take you everywhere else. We were able to book an amazing trip to the great wall as well.

Overall rating

3 ticks

Basic shelter!

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 22 Jul 2009
There was internet access which you could use for free if only used for 15 mins, not something I found readily elsewhere in china. Cheap and Tasty food in the downstairs bar area where the waitress spoke relatively good english (good enough to order food). The rooms had air conditioning ( a must in the summer, even if it was a little on the old and noisey side of things). The rooms were sturdily locked.

Overall rating

3 ticks

Ok budget hostel in well connected location!

  • by Mark
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 15 Jul 2009
Decent location, close to nearby Beijing subway station which is five minutes from all the major sites. Hostel itself is generally well kept and efficiently run by attentive staff. Food was reasonably priced and tasted ok. Shared bathrooms were in a good condition, but shared/dorm rooms could do with a freshen up. Two minor issues faced, the first being the internet connection provided was rather spotty and frequent problems with room key occurred (would stop working at random times throughout the day).

Overall rating

3 ticks

Great, central location

  • by Ellie
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 15 Jul 2009
It was centrally located although because it was on a hutong we struggled to find it

Overall rating

3 ticks

Schwarzer Schimmel in der Zimmerecke

  • by Christajohanna
  • female
  • Over 45
  • Germany
  • 02 Mar 2011
Leider konnten wir das Hostel nicht genießen weil der Aufenthalt im Zimmer durch den Schimmel sehr beeinträchtigt war. Auch die Frühstückszeiten wurden nicht wie angegeben eingehalten.