Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3705
Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3705
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 3705
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

3 ticks

Close to everything

  • by BEN
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 17 Feb 2011
Located close to transport and attractions. (the keycard room entry system was a bit annoying though - I needed to often have it reprogrammed multiple times a day, also why may half a small room non smoking?)

Overall rating

4 ticks

The best bit is downstairs!

  • by Duncan
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 02 Jul 2010
I wouldn't have found this place if I hadn't gotten a rickshaw there, but that's because Beijing is massive. So one tip I've got is take a taxi as they are cheap because the rickshaw drivers will rip you off, trust me I learned the hard way. The hostel though is nice enough with friendly staff and the bar down stairs is fun and relaxed, the staff there were really lovely and had good food and beer!

Overall rating

4 ticks

Bargain accommodation in a central location

  • by Ellie
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 02 Jun 2010
Good loaction Cheap Nice rooms (apart from the building work in some rooms that was going on while I was staying there!)

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Praktisch und Gut gelegen

  • by Tina
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 24 May 2010
Saubere Laken im Zimmer, freier Internetzugang

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Gute Lage bei mäßigen Zimmern

  • by Davina
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Germany
  • 02 May 2010
Sehr gut gefallen hat mir der Aufenthaltsraum für Traveller im Keller des Hostels, in dem man neben free internet, gutes Essen zu fairen Preisen bekommen konnte. Das Personal war freundlich und hilfsbereit. Abzüge gibt es jedoch in puncto Sauberkeit der Zimmer. Neben riesengroßen Schimmelflecken gabs zentimeterhohe Staubschichten auf dem Mobiliar und auch das Badezimmer hat ein wenig zu Wünschen übrig gelassen. Alles in allem, aufgrund der tollen Lage und dem netten Ambiente dennoch zu empfehlen.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

sehr chinesisch

  • by Manuel
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 23 Apr 2010
Lage und Gesellschaftsraum

Overall rating

3 ticks

einfaches Hostel

  • by Stefan
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 22 Apr 2010
Die Unterkunft war okay, aber auf Sauberkeit durfte man nicht achten. Alles was auf den ersten Blick nicht sichtbar ist, wird auch nicht gesäubert...aber damit sollte man in China leben können ;)

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Friendly and most helpful in a central location

  • by JANICE
  • female
  • Over 45
  • Australia
  • 09 Apr 2010
The special travel adviser was most helpful. She was able to write down bus nos, subway routes etc often in both English and Mandarin to help us find our way around Beijing. she also gave us advice on shopping areas and tips on bargaining. the beds were quite hard but when we asked for another doona each, to use as padding, it was quickly found.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Didn't feel like a hostel at all

  • by LENA
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 07 Apr 2010
Didn't feel like a hostel at all!! We had tea and coffee in the room, soap and toilet paper too!!! super nice staff, laundry service and great location (in the heart of upscale beijing close to great shopping). Had alot to offer in terms of booking tours! wish we had time to do some.

Overall rating

3 ticks

"Echtes China"

  • by anon
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 29 Sep 2009
die Lage der Preis