Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3831
Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3831
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 3831
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

5 ticks

Whirlwind Trip to Peru & Argentina

  • by Andrew Oliver
  • 18 Apr 2010
I would put Hostel Suites Florida in the flash-packer category as opposed to your standard backpacker. I stayed in a private twin room which had air-conditioning, comfortable beds & a clean private ensuite. It's in a great location on Ave. Florida which is a pedestrian only strip in the centre of bustling BA. From the early morning Ave. Florida is also the best place to pick up a bargain as there's small market-like stalls that line the street until late at night. The hostel itself also had a big chill out area with comfortable couches, about 10 computers offering free internet, free wi-fi connectivity, a decent sized kitchen area to cook up your own food as well as the lively bar on the lower ground level that also offers well priced food & a great cocktail menu. The fact that a continental breakfast is included was also a bonus.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Whirlwind Trip to Peru & Argentina

  • by Andrew Oliver
  • 18 Apr 2010
I would put Hostel Suites Florida in the flash-packer category as opposed to your standard backpacker. I stayed in a private twin room which had air-conditioning, comfortable beds & a clean private ensuite. It's in a great location on Ave. Florida which is a pedestrian only strip in the centre of bustling BA. From the early morning Ave. Florida is also the best place to pick up a bargain as there's small market-like stalls that line the street until late at night. The hostel itself also had a big chill out area with comfortable couches, about 10 computers offering free internet, free wi-fi connectivity, a decent sized kitchen area to cook up your own food as well as the lively bar on the lower ground level that also offers well priced food & a great cocktail menu. The fact that a continental breakfast is included was also a bonus.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Good Hostel!

  • by LISA
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 17 Feb 2010
The hostel staff were very helpful and friendly and the amenities were great.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Best Hostel at Downtown Bunes Aires!

  • by anon
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 26 Jan 2010
alles

Overall rating

5 ticks

Best of Downtown Bunes Aires

  • by anon
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 26 Jan 2010
kostenloses Frühstück & Abendessen, Lage, Internetausstattung, Travel desk, die Reisenden!!!

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Großstadtflair hautnah erleben

  • by anon
  • male
  • Under 26
  • Germany
  • 20 Jan 2010
Zentrale Lage mitten in der Innenstadt.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Professional, polite and enjoyable!

  • by DAVIDJOHN
  • male
  • 36 to 45
  • Australia
  • 08 Jan 2010
The service was excellent on most occasions. There was an incident where there was a new staff member handling my booking and he made an error. He overcharged me, and when I pointed it out he debated it, but then said you're right! He refunded me the $40 pasos. I was pleased. I decided to check later with Julia (Shift supervisor), who was professional and excellent at all times. It turns out that in order to refund my 40 pasos, he deducted one night from my stay, so I was short one nights accomodation (lucky I checked). Whilst I felt uncomfortable for a short time I would like to say that Julia's handling of the situation exceeded my expectation, it was her honesty and commitment to her job that helped me see that this was an isolated incident. Overall I am happy to recommend Hostel suites florida.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

allround Hostel mitten im Zentrum

  • by Sophia
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Germany
  • 28 Sep 2009
Es lief alles reibungslos und sehr unkompliziert ab. Bei Problemen ist immer jemand da, der weiterhelfen kann. Kritik wird ernst genommen und die Angestellten bemühen sich darum die Probleme zu beheben.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Awesome Hostel with a Great Vibe

  • by GEOFF
  • male
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 27 Aug 2009
The whole place was really well run, with awesome facilities including movie room and plenty of free computers. The staff were great and even after we checked out they let us keep our bags safe and chill out and use the facilities for the day until our flight was due. There are also plenty of organised activities to do, I highly recommend the pub crawl - the best time we had in BA.