Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!

Brodies Backpackers Hostel

A chilled-out hostel with a host of impressive features - including complimentary internet access, tea and coffee - Brodies Backpackers Hostel occupies a smashing location on the historic Royal Mile. Learn more >

All hotels and hostels in: United Kingdom, Edinburgh

Brodies Backpackers Hostel

Best for...

Beds from $17

Brodies Backpackers Hostel

Category hostel

Edinburgh,

3.4 out of 5 (24 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    3.5 ticks
  • Atmosphere3.5 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff3.5 ticks
  • Location4.5 ticks
  • Cleanliness3.5 ticks
  • Facilities3 ticks
  • Safety and Security3.5 ticks
  • Value for Money4 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Or call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

3 ticks

cheap place to stay

  • by Sara
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 19 Oct 2010
cheap price

Overall rating

4 ticks

great location but tiny bathrooms

  • by ELISSA
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 10 Sep 2010
Fantastic location! But not enough bathrooms (and tricky hot water situation) but rooms fairly good.

Overall rating

2.5 ticks

In the heart of Edinburgh, in Royal Mile.

  • by Fikret
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 08 Sep 2010
if you are a backpacker its very good with its reasonable price. and location is quite good.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Touch the sky - within your budget!!

  • by Madhvendra
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 08 Sep 2010
First point first, I was extremely tight with budget, i wanted my friends to travel along, at the same time expected a decent stay which was reasonably hygienic, safe and secure, where we could chillax and prepare to party. We were also late in planning and had two days in hand to capture Scotland's beautiful highland and the Loch ness and not to forget the festival mood of the beautiful city of Edinborough. Here comes in picture my accidental brush with a warm gentleman from STA travels outlet in Victoria, on ma way to Victoria coach station. He made me feel at home, unfortunately I could not get to know his name. He was so welcoming that some how STA travels was always on ma mind, I searched on the web, wrote a mail and got the exact details that I was looking for from another lady Sarah, to whom I spoke over phone and was equally warm. I got the best deal the best possible place to stay(Brodies Backpackers Hostel Edinburgh) and equally best tour people(Haggins). I partied had fun enjoyed cheap and best!! Luvz STA - Maddy(Dats me) ;)

Overall rating

2.5 ticks

Quaint Yet Somewhat Slummy

  • by Jacob
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 07 Jun 2010
There is a nice little courtyard out back where we had dinner and a few beers.

Overall rating

3 ticks

Good location, but sketchy place

  • by anon
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 22 Nov 2009
Great location. Other than that, not a lot of good things to say about it. There were some really sketchy boarders there, as well.

Overall rating

3 ticks

ROYAL MILE,EDINBURGH,24 HOUR PARTY LOL!

  • by anon
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 21 Nov 2009
It was located the Royal Mile,the Party town,center of Edinburgh,fantastic!

Overall rating

4 ticks

Review of Brodies

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 29 Sep 2009
It was cheap which is why I went there. Location was also perfect as I was doing a Haggis Tour and it was withing sort of 100m of where I had to be which was just perfect. Kitchen facilities were also good.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Good location

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 19 Aug 2009
Slept well, was cheap and clean.

Overall rating

4 ticks

nice hostel

  • by Anna
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 15 Jul 2009
free coffee and tea in the morning good location in the centre of Edingburgh very calm in the night