Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!

Brodies Backpackers Hostel

A chilled-out hostel with a host of impressive features - including complimentary internet access, tea and coffee - Brodies Backpackers Hostel occupies a smashing location on the historic Royal Mile. Learn more >

All hotels and hostels in: United Kingdom, Edinburgh

Brodies Backpackers Hostel

Best for...

Beds from $17

Brodies Backpackers Hostel

Category hostel

Edinburgh,

3.4 out of 5 (24 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    3.5 ticks
  • Atmosphere3.5 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff3.5 ticks
  • Location4.5 ticks
  • Cleanliness3.5 ticks
  • Facilities3 ticks
  • Safety and Security3.5 ticks
  • Value for Money4 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

5 ticks

We had to move rooms twice

  • by REBECCA
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 18 May 2009
The location was great it was on the Royal Mile within walking distance of shops and clubs. The kitchen was decent too. We saved a lot of money by buying our own meals and preparing them. The staff were really friendly.

Overall rating

2.5 ticks

Quite average hostel

  • by Jane
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 18 May 2009
The location...

Overall rating

3 ticks

Brodies Backpackers hostel Edinburgh

  • by anon
  • male
  • 36 to 45
  • 18 May 2009
Although it's located on the Royal Mile and is convenient, the accomodation is very cramped and has hardly any space to move about within the rooms. Noise from the lift machinery is a source of disturbance.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Brodies hostel, Edinburgh

  • by anon
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 11 Jan 2009
Very friendly & helpful staff, prime location for Haggis tours & some good pubs, easy to get to from Waverley station.

Overall rating

4 ticks

FREEEZING !!!

  • by Elisabetta
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 06 Jan 2009
NOT DURING THE WINTER..THER EIS NO HEATING SYSTEM IN THE DORMS.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Convenient, good vibe.

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 17 Dec 2008
The good locaton and the nice people I met.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Great location, cool atmosphere

  • by ALISA
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 04 Dec 2008
Right on the royal mile, minutes from the train station so that's a huge plus. Rooms were perfectly adequate, common bathroom a little dirty but that's to be expected (always bring your own toilet paper).. I only stayed for a night but I would probably stay here again - go ahead and book it.

Overall rating

3 ticks

Super Lage, aber es roch nach Fisch und es gab zu wenig Badezimmer

  • by Marion
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 10 Oct 2010
Eindeutig die Lage

Overall rating

5 ticks

Awesome atmosphere and great location.

  • by Aniesha
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 06 Oct 2010
Reallynice place to stay and meet some interesting people. Great value, comfy bed and affordable internetnot to mention being right inthe city centre.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Small, but good value and great location!

  • by JM
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 27 Aug 2010
Great location for the August festival!