Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3343
Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3343
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 3343
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

5 ticks

Clean, Cheap, and Lively

  • by Kelsie
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 05 May 2010
Couldnt believe this was a student hostel... the rooms were fantastic, clean and en-suite. There is a swimming pool, gym, and restaurant located on the bottom floor. staff was extremely helpful and the atmosphere was very lively and enjoyable. definitely recommend to stay.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Really nice hostel

  • by anon
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 24 Jan 2010
Clean, good location, nice atmosphere

Overall rating

5 ticks

fantastic hostel, great fun!

  • by Hannah
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 21 Aug 2009
Everything! The staff were really friendly, the atmosphere was great, the facilities the best ever with the pool and sauna just what's needed after a long, hot day sightseeing. The rooftop terrace was also lovely and I'd recommend the hostel to anyone several times over!

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Very Nice for a Hostel

  • by Julia
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 27 Mar 2009
The color-changing light up pool was awesome!

Overall rating

5 ticks

Best Hostel I've Stayed In!

  • by MICHAEL
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 24 Mar 2009
Everything was AMAZING about this hostel - it was absolutely great and I can't say enough!

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

clean and efficient

  • by sj
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • United States
  • 04 Feb 2012
we had a double room (bunk beds) well equipped with a fridge, microwave, mini 2 person dining table, and personal bathroom. the hostel is a short, straight walk from the train station with many shops and convenience stores along the way. it is also a short walk to historical sites.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Very clean, safe place in a GREAT location!

  • by Britni
  • female
  • Under 26
  • United States
  • 26 Oct 2011
The staff was very friendly. The hostel was extremely clean...the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in! The location of Plus Florence was perfect! I was able to walk everywhere that I needed to go in the city.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Not quite central but easy access to everything

  • by LAUREN MACIE
  • female
  • Under 26
  • United States
  • 07 Sep 2011
The hostel exceeded my expectations. This was my first time staying at a hostel and i expected a run down place that just offered beds. The rooms were nice and relatively big, not to mention very clean there is also an all girls option if you dont want to share a co-ed room. There are two bars in the hostel with good happy hours as well as a pool a gym and a sauna not to mention a beautiful view of the city from the terrace. Everyone is really friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and in Florence everything is walking distance, not to mention the is a sanwhich shop (subway italia) where the owner is the nicest person ever and will tell you lots of things to do.

Overall rating

5 ticks

A good place to have fun in Florence!

  • by Janine
  • female
  • Under 26
  • United States
  • 29 Jun 2011
This hostel is in a great location! Florence is so small that you can walk anywhere and the hostel is central enough to make it easy. There are good bars and restaurants in the area and all of the famous sites are an easy walk away as well, especially the Duomo! Getting to the train station is also easy, its only about 5 minutes walking distance. The hostel its self is nice, with clean rooms -we had a shower and toilet right in our room- and a nice restaurant/bar area and a pool! I would recommend this place to friends.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Good location and well-designed rooms - the best I've seen.

  • by Susan
  • male
  • Over 45
  • United States
  • 15 Jun 2011
I thought the hostel was one of the nicest I've stayed in. (Another one was in Oxford, England.) New, but also the rooms were really well designed - layout, light fixtures, bathrooms, closets, etc. The people were generally helpful. The food was reasonably priced. You didn't ask about the worst things. I think you should. The worst things were the outrageous prices for computer use an laundry facilities. For laundry facilities, I would have paid about 20% the price that the hostel was charging. We can use computers free at the library.