Prince Hotel

Whether you are looking for peaceful, comfortable accommodation, or a base for exploring Hanoi and it`s surrounding areas, the Prince Hotel is ideal for both. Centrally located in the heart of Hanoi. Learn more >

All hotels and hostels in: Vietnam, Hanoi

Prince Hotel

Best for...

Beds from $16

Prince Hotel

Category 2 globes

Hanoi,

3.5 out of 5 (9 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    3.5 ticks
  • Atmosphere3 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff3.5 ticks
  • Location4 ticks
  • Cleanliness4 ticks
  • Facilities3.5 ticks
  • Safety and Security4 ticks
  • Value for Money4 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

1.5 ticks

Hotel used as a baby adoption centre.

  • by Heather
  • female
  • Over 45
  • 08 Jun 2010
Arriving at this hotel at 17.00 hrs the room was not available advised to come back in 1 hour,still not ready. Six couples sitting in the foyer with babies about 6 months old waiting to leave. Every bedroom had cots in. Sat on the stairs in tears as room cleaned. Shown to room at 20.00 hrs laid down on bed to rest as had been travelling for 20 hrs. then asked to vacate room as needed for someone else . Left first thing in the morning. DISGRACEFUL ,APPALING should be withdrawn

Overall rating

5 ticks

Hotel in hot Hanoi

  • by Jodie
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 19 Aug 2009
The friendly, helpful staff... and the air-con after a day sweating in Hanoi!

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

kleines, freundliches Hotel und zentraler Lage

  • by Daniela
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Austria
  • 01 Mar 2011
Das Personal bestand durchwegs aus jungen, engagierten Leuten. Sie waren alle sehr nett und sehr hilfsbereit.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Prince Hotel Hanoi - Evaluation

  • by Anne
  • female
  • Over 45
  • Australia
  • 18 Jan 2011
Location in the old quarter of Hanoi - very convenient. Very helpful staff.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Good for a first night in country

  • by Joe
  • male
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 18 Jan 2011
good facilities, and air con, reasonably close to the centre

Overall rating

4 ticks

Gut&G√ľnstig

  • by TravellingFun
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 30 Sep 2010
Superzentrale Lage, superg√ľnstig - und mit Computer und kostenlosem Internet im Zimmer.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Hotel voll-umgesiedelt in TopHotel "Hanoi View"

  • by Benjamin
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 23 Jan 2010
Absolute Sauberkeit und PC mit Free-Internet auf dem Zimmer

Overall rating

1 tick

Review of Prince Hotel, Hanoi

  • by LEANNE
  • female
  • Over 45
  • Australia
  • 27 Oct 2009
Despite booking a few weeks in advance and confirming with the hotel 2 days beforehand, they did not have a room prepared for us. We arrived about 4.00pm and had to sit at a desk on the ground floor while they made up a room for us. There was no reception area as such. A cockroach ran around our feet while we waited for a downstairs room at the back behind the storage area to be readied. It did not even have a window. I asked if there was a room upstairs but there wasn't. We thought we would only stay for the one night as we had paid for it and we were tired after flying all night. Soon after going to our room the manager came to the door and told us we could go to another hotel they owned. They paid for a taxi to take us to "Prince Hanoi Hotel in Bat Su St in the old quarter. This hotel was lovely, the same price and we stayed 3 nights. I would recommend this hotel but definitely not the one booked through STA.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Hanoi - a Great Experience!

  • by BRIGITTE
  • female
  • Over 45
  • Australia
  • 01 May 2009
We were originally booked into the Prince Hotel but they overbooked and sent us to the Sunny Hotel a few streets away. I found the staff friendly and the accommodation clean. The location was great as it was in the Old Quarter in Hanoi and thats where the "real Vietnam" lies! I loved just watching the people go by on their push bikes, and motor bikes, hauling huge amounts of anything and everything on their bikes, and cutting up "fresh" pork on the footpath for people to buy! Watching the traffic alone was an experience! Everybody toots their horns, and I can't believe the amount of traffic and how they don't kill each other, but nobody gets upset and definitely no road rage! What a fantastic experience to be a part of this!