Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!

Metropark Hotel Mongkok

A large and brash mid-range Kowloon hotel with a restaurant that`s popular with those sternest of critics; the locals themselves! The Metropark Hotel Mongkok stands in central Mongkok, minutes from Prince Edward MTR station. Learn more >

All hotels and hostels in: Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Metropark Hotel Mongkok

Best for...

Beds from $53

Metropark Hotel Mongkok

Category 3 globes

Hong Kong,

3.5 out of 5 (16 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    3.5 ticks
  • Atmosphere3 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff3.5 ticks
  • Location3.5 ticks
  • Cleanliness4 ticks
  • Facilities3.5 ticks
  • Safety and Security4.5 ticks
  • Value for Money3.5 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Or call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Clean and quiet

  • by Daniel
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 09 Sep 2010
The room was really quiet, the staff were helpful though sometimes they didn't fully understand you.

Overall rating

2.5 ticks

Feedback

  • by anon
  • male
  • Over 45
  • 18 Jul 2009
Night market

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

party town with loads to do great shopping and markets 5 minutes walk from the metro park hotel

  • by PHILLIP
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 19 May 2009
great location to buses, trains, resturants, and shops buzzing city life at your finger tips.

Overall rating

3 ticks

The Real Downtown Hong Kong

  • by anon
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 18 Dec 2008
Hong Kong in itself is fantastic what a buzzing exciting city, i will re-visit! The Metropark Hotel in itself is clean and very close to the underground (which you will have to use to get everywhere). It's located close to the night markets in the real Downtown Hong Kong which gives a real feel for the way the locals live and work in the city which is good - it also means there are no signs in English so if you fancy noodles you take what you're given and finding an internet cafe is near impossible as nothing's on street level. The hotel is not located in the nice upmarket shopping or tourist areas and the staff don't speak very much English and there is no guest interaction so i wouldn't advise this hotel for first time or shy travellers one only for the confident wordly wise travellers!

Overall rating

5 ticks

schönes Hotel, guter Service

  • by Simon
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 19 Jul 2011
nettes Personal gutes Essen saubere Zimmer

Overall rating

1.5 ticks

ganz okay aber nicht für länger

  • by Elisabeth
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Austria
  • 01 Mar 2011
Gratis Internetzugang

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Perfect Location

  • by IAN and Linda
  • female
  • Over 45
  • New Zealand
  • 03 Nov 2010
The location was very good. We could stay in the hotel and relax or wander to the night market. The bus from the airport stops right outside and makes it an economical transfer.

Overall rating

3 ticks

Hochhaus mit BWL Karakter in Actionlage

  • by Nico
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 29 Oct 2010
das ich schnell mich super orientieren konnte

Overall rating

4 ticks

Gutes gepflegtes Hotel zentral gelegen

  • by Frank
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 23 Jul 2010
Wir mussten leider upgraden (teurer aber natürlich besser), da wir noch 2 Kinder dabei hatten, und nur das Zimmer mit Doppelbett wäre viel zu klein gewesen. So hatten wir eine Suite, die wirklich sehr schön gross war, und nach dem hektischen Treiben in HongKong konnte man da ganz gut ausspannen. Das Frühstück war auch sehr lecker

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Ordentliches Hotel mit Business-Atmosphäre

  • by Christiane Müller
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 23 Jul 2010
Zimmer, Restaurant