Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 545
Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 545
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 545
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

4 ticks

Educating, elevating, exceptional, something I will never forget

  • by Jessica
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 20 Feb 2012
Tour leader, location of hotel to the surroundings, being able to see things (e.g. the back streets of bangkok) that you couldn't find/feel safe enough on your own.

Overall rating

2 ticks

Small room and hotel staff not very helpful!

  • by Elisa
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 23 Jan 2012
good location, near the metro

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Perfect for our needs and budget

  • by Camila
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 25 Oct 2010
The room was big enough for our needs and not too long a walk to the ferry point (30 mins ish). The room was quiet. We had interent access but had a little trouble on the 15th floor with the wireless. Not free but not too expensive.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Basic room, very clean and staff all lovely

  • by Alyson
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 09 Sep 2010
The room was a basic room but very clean. All staff were friendly, there is a good gym and swimming pool. REstaurant was lovely, I'm not an adventurous eater, all the food was lovely! would def reccommend!

Overall rating

4 ticks

Great Location

  • by Sarah Macley
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 08 Sep 2010
After being in Thailand for two months I wanted a nice hotel and a bit of luxary. The City View ticked all my boxes. Located right next to the subway and buses and a main street perfect for shopping and food. Unless you like your own company it's not the greatest hotel to meet people but if like me you had trips booked and places to visit then it's perfect for some chill out time and there's always the tv! They did seem obsessed with cleaning the room and rung a few times and placed notes under my door when I placed and left my 'Do Not Disturb' sign as soon as I arrived. My mum called the hotel and was put through to me no problem. I had a great stay at The City View and would definately, definately recommend people to stay there. :)

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Small room but this is Hong Kong

  • by Jeremy
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 18 May 2010
The room was small but the hotel was clean and well presented. It was close to the most things in Kowloon and had good transport links including a buss from the airport for about £5 return (A21)

Overall rating

5 ticks

Good value for money

  • by CHARLOTTE
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 30 Apr 2010
Really helpful staff. Good location and nice clean rooms.

Overall rating

3 ticks

citiview hotel hong kong

  • by anon
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 15 Jul 2009
It just was a new experience.

Overall rating

5 ticks

a Haven in a City that Doesn't Sleep

  • by Sue
  • female
  • Over 45
  • 24 Mar 2009
Whisked from airport to hotel with impressive Hong Kong efficiency. Hotel is smart and centrally located for restaurants, shopping, train stations and sightseeing. Room was simple, but comfortable and clean, hot shower. The concierge were friendly and helpful, especially at looking after our baggage when we'd checked out, to give us time for more sightseeing, and organising our free return shuttle bus.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

"Good Location but a bit on the quiet side"

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 23 Feb 2009
The location was really handy for walking about Kowloon and getting to Hong Kong Island. The MTR is very close as well which is a bonus. The rooms were clean and well serviced but this place is a hotel not a hostel so there aren't really opportunities to meet other travellers.