Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 545
Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 545
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 545
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

consider this one ...

  • by Melody
  • female
  • Over 45
  • 16 Feb 2009
Going out to find something to eat! The street stalls sold extraordinary and unidentifiable fried spicy food next to little restaurants where rice and meat was baked in clay pots outside and served with truely awful tepid tea. Next door would be an air con Starbucks with Mercedes parked outside. Skyscrapers towered above and tiny chinese women pushed huge trollies of rice or gas cylinders through the crowds.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Great hotel, great value

  • by Alan
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 16 Feb 2009
Fantastic hotel. Great value for money. Has great sports facilities free-of-charge as it is connected to the YMCA. High standard of cleaning and service. Location is fantastic as it's about 2 minutes walk away from a MTR station or you can walk down Nathan Road (main street in Kowloon). Very highly recommended, would love to stay here again.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Good value and good location

  • by anon
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 22 Jan 2009
Location is right next to MTR subway station so can reach anywhere relatively quickly. Good price. Pool and gym included which is a bonus.

Overall rating

5 ticks

very sheek hotel, with very friendly staff

  • by Simone
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 06 Jan 2009
I expected to be staying in a YMCA hostel but when i arrived it was a proper hotel and i had been upgraded to a deluxe room. the staff were very friendly, always willing to help. the location was ok, on main bus route from airport, near MRT station, but just quite a walk from the centre of Hong Kong.

Overall rating

4 ticks

A proper hotel for a good price

  • by Annabel
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 06 Jan 2009
Having been in hostels for 3 months it was great to stay in a proper hotel with little features like clean towels every day, complimentary bottles of water, helpful concierge who booked taxis for us. Was in a great location too, and easy to get to the airport.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Fairly Decent

  • by ANTHONY
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 01 Jan 2009
I paid for a double non-smoking room and when I got there, they offered me a twin non-smoking room. Defeats the purpose of paying for a double room.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Kool Kowloon

  • by Gemma
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 04 Dec 2008
very inexpensive and in a GREAT location

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Annapurna Sanctuary

  • by Vanessa Gerrett
  • 13 Jun 2013

STA Staff review
Staff review

Really nice hotel, centrally located just off Nathan Rd. Easy to get to/from the rest of Hong Kong with the nearby metro. Restaurant within the hotel offering a great breakfast option.

Overall rating

4 ticks

standard rooms are tiny, but location is great

  • by Lila
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • United States
  • 10 Aug 2011
The location of this hotel is great - Kowloon is an exciting part of town and the subway stop is just outside the door. So even though the standard rooms are very small and somewhat worn, the location makes up for it. Here you are very close to the Night Market, the Ladies Market, the History Museum (which is truly an amazing museum, so don't miss it) as well as many, many restaurants, bars and shops. It takes about 15 minutes by subway to reach Hong Kong Island and will cost you about 11 Hong Kong Dollars.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Very good location, nice room, very friendly staff.

  • by Luke
  • male
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 20 Jul 2011
Location Very helpful staff despite language barrier