Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 1547
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 1547
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 1547
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Central for a short stay

  • by S and G
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 02 May 2010
Good location to explore the city. Quiet, despite being central, so you can sleep of the jet-lag!

Overall rating

3 ticks

4 Nights in Hong Kong

  • by Sharon Curtis
  • female
  • 36 to 45
  • 30 Apr 2010
Central location

Overall rating

1.5 ticks

Small, smelly room, not particularly nice staff, drab.

  • by anon
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 25 Jan 2010
Hongkong itself, the sights around hongkong.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Empire Hotel Kowloon

  • by JO
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 05 Mar 2009
It was free for a start! The hotel was very easy to get to and seemed to be in a good location although I was not there long enough to explore. The room was very clean and spacious and the shower was brilliant!! Perfect for a stopover in between flights.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Good Location good value hotel

  • by Trevor
  • male
  • Over 45
  • 04 Dec 2008
Helpful friendly staff who would not even take a tip!, good location very close to Kowloon Park which is an oasis amongst all the impressive skyscapers.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Great Location, just refurbished.

  • by JOHANNES
  • male
  • Over 45
  • Australia
  • 21 Jul 2011
This hotel has been modernised, is in a great location and provides excellent value. Breakfast and Dinner buffet very good... but not cheap. Service very good.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

great location

  • by Dimi M
  • female
  • 36 to 45
  • Australia
  • 18 Jan 2011
Definitely the location. Very close to the MTR, Nathan road. The Mongkok and Temple street markets were close.

Overall rating

2 ticks

In bad need of a facelift

  • by PATRICIA
  • female
  • Over 45
  • Australia
  • 18 Jan 2011
Really - the very unfriendly doorman says it all. No ala carte dining only buffet. Building in need of a facelift. Chips in the wall. Bathroom in the "executive" suite smaller than a normal toilet cubicle.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Affordable Luxury!

  • by JUSTEEN
  • female
  • Under 26
  • New Zealand
  • 25 Aug 2009
When we arrived the concierge invited us to join the Hotel VIP list which we did and we were upgraded there and then to an awesome room. The bathroom had magic glass, a mini bar and a really comfortable bed that was huge! Just felt really comfortable and it was the perfect stop over on our way to London.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Shopping paradise

  • by DENIS
  • male
  • Over 45
  • Australia
  • 01 May 2009
Great location in Kowloon, close to everything, clean and friendly front desk