Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3623
Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3623
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 3623
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

5 ticks

Excellent location for sight seeing and ferry terminal to Hong Kong Island

  • by Lesley
  • female
  • Over 45
  • 11 Sep 2010
Excellent location for sight seeing and shopping, good transport links, view of light show on Hong Kong Island without having to leave the hotel. Reasonable pricedbut situedadjacent to most expensive hotel on Kowloon.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Amazing Hotel in the Perfect Location

  • by Lucy
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 08 Sep 2010
This hotel was amazing. It was in the best possible location and was well worth the extra money. The view from our room was awesome - we could see all the way over to the skyline of Hong Kong Island. Friends of ours that were also in Hong Kong at the same time skimped on their hotel and paid less for a cheap hotel. They ended up miles inland in Kowloon in a bad location for sightseeing and had to get the subway everywhere. We are so glad we spent the extra money on this hotel as it was so cool.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Great price, clean and perfect location on Kowloon

  • by BRONWYN
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 02 May 2010
Wanted to be on Kowloon, not Hong Kong island but near the ferry terminal and main train stations to get around so YMCA Salisbury was the perfect location. Very clean and very little noise from outside.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Fantastic Hotel in an enviable location

  • by CAROLINE
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 26 Sep 2009
The best thing about YMCA was the room, it was a little slice of heaven after 2 months of basic hostels! It had three phones!!

Overall rating

5 ticks

Holidaying with fussy teenagers.

  • by anon
  • male
  • Over 45
  • 18 Aug 2009
Our grandchildren were not put off by a stylist bland hotel, they were treated as people. A very relaxed atmospher, with a chance to met ordinary Chinese families. The large portions of food in the Mall Cafe filled teenage stomachs. There was an easy accesss to the swimming pool to use up their excess energy. We all had stylish new hair does, by the charming Chinese hair dresser. An ideal location handy for all forms of transport, with easily booked excursions from the door. They found plenty to do, there were no 'I'm bored' remarks. None of us came home with piles of dirty washing, thanks to the very efficent laundry service. mind you our clothed are tagged for life. Don't rush through Hong Kong, stay a while there is so much to see and do. Our 9 days were not long enough.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Hong Kong delight

  • by anon
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 17 Dec 2008
Location to Star ferry terminal and MTR stations.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

schönes Stop-Over-Hotel

  • by Thomas
  • male
  • 36 to 45
  • Germany
  • 30 Sep 2010
Lage und Personal waren super!

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Great Location, Superb Facilities

  • by Samuel
  • male
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 24 Sep 2010
Very well located - only a few minutes from a Star Ferry or Nathan Road. The hotel itself wasn't great for meeting people, but the facilities were great for the price and the location is unbeatable.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Unerwartet gutes Hotel in Kowloon

  • by Thomas
  • male
  • 36 to 45
  • Germany
  • 09 Aug 2010
Die Lage des Hotels (3-4 Minuten bis zum Hafen, 1-2 Minuten bis zu mehreren U-Bahnhaltestellen, 10-12 bis zur Fähre nach Macau) ist wohl kaum zu überbieten.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

bekanntester Geheimtipp Hongkongs

  • by Ingeborg
  • female
  • Over 45
  • Germany
  • 16 Jun 2010
Die Lage ist sensationell.