Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!

The Point Hostel Lima

Housed in a beautiful little colonial bungalow, The Point sits in Lima`s bohemian district of Barranco. A top choice for party backpackers, this place has once of the livliest bars in Lima not to mention a stack of great facilites including cable TV, wireless, pool table, ping pong table, lovely garden to soak up the morning sun and super friendly staff. Learn more >

All hotels and hostels in: Peru, Lima

The Point Hostel Lima

Best for...

Beds from $13

The Point Hostel Lima

Category hostel

Lima,

3.5 out of 5 (21 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    3.5 ticks
  • Atmosphere4 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff4 ticks
  • Location3.5 ticks
  • Cleanliness3.5 ticks
  • Facilities3.5 ticks
  • Safety and Security4 ticks
  • Value for Money3.5 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Great place

  • by M King
  • female
  • Under 26
  • New Zealand
  • 18 Jan 2011
The bar

Overall rating

4 ticks

Inca Discovery Tour with GAP

  • by CHIARA TAMBURELLI
  • 08 Nov 2010

STA Staff review
Staff review

The Point Hostel in Lima is located half way between the airport and the City centre. The area is quite nice during the day but not super safe at night and we have been advised to make sure we move always together and to stay in areas with lots of lights as it may be dangerous .

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

INCA Discovery with GAP

  • by Anna Kotoul
  • 04 Nov 2010
The point Lima was quite far from the city but approx $10USD in a taxi to the centre, so pretty cheep. There was alot of facilities around the point bars, restaurants etc, probably not the safest part of town but not the worst by far.

Overall rating

2.5 ticks

was ok

  • by STACEY
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 03 Nov 2010
rooms were tooo hot and smelly new showers were great no the est lockers

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Party-Hostel, auch zum Chillen

  • by Dominik Kurt
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 23 Jul 2010
.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Defintaly a party hostel!

  • by BRODIE
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 02 Jun 2010
It was a very clean hostel and the staff were very friendly. It was definatly a party hostel so if you werent in the mood to join in you couldnt sleep. My airport transfer never picked me up when i arrived at 1030pm and i had to catch a taxi.

Overall rating

1 tick

Can´t really say

  • by A
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • New Zealand
  • 07 Jan 2010
Sorry this won´t be a good review. I had pre-paid for a night and an airport transfer on an overnight layover in Lima. No one turned up at airport to pick me up and when I finally managed to call them they had no record of my booking at all! I was stumped and annoyed at this after 24 hours of flying. Staff member I spoke to was unhelpful about sorting the situation out so I ended up finding alternative accommodation and requesting a refund - which I did receive.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Ruhige Lage, PArty ja, erholung nein

  • by Konstantin
  • male
  • Under 26
  • Germany
  • 02 Oct 2009
Leute kennen lernen war sehr einfach!

Overall rating

1 tick

The point Hotel lima,Home Sweet home Cusco, Hostel Tita Bunes Aires

  • by GRAHAM EDWARD
  • male
  • Over 45
  • New Zealand
  • 23 Sep 2009
Unfortunatly my stay at the point hostel started at 2am in the morning and ceased at about 9am as I had to transfer to another hotel orginised by GAP.My experience was not the best in that another young guest in my room insisted on playing music until I told him in no uncertain terms to rap up.Other than that I cant really coment as I was not there long enough.I can not say enough of the other 2 hostels that I stayed in "Home Sweet Home in Cusco" excellent in all respects,with a first class breakfast including a choice of fried or scrambled eggs plus pancake and bread and spreads,awesome coffee,also hostel Tita in Buenos Aires,although the breakfast was not as good ,the staff were excellent and were most helpfull in orginising any sightseeing that one wanted to see.Amenities were great with plenty of hot water,all in all both were excellent value and I would definatly stay at both again if travelling to that area again.

Overall rating

4 ticks

The safer and cleaner part of Lima

  • by Marc Williams
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 23 Jul 2009
Visiting the Amazon rainforest