Clink 261

Live the real London experience at this hip hostel a stone`s throw from Camden, Covent Garden and the British Museum. Laid-back lounging, power showers and party nights await! Learn more >

All hotels and hostels in: United Kingdom, London

Clink 261

Best for...

Beds from $28

Clink 261

Category hostel

London,

3.6 out of 5 (17 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    4 ticks
  • Atmosphere3.5 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff4 ticks
  • Location4.5 ticks
  • Cleanliness3.5 ticks
  • Facilities3 ticks
  • Safety and Security4 ticks
  • Value for Money4 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

4 ticks

Good stay @ Clink 261 London

  • by Pauline
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 05 Jul 2011
Friendly staffs and it's very convenient even to have a meal outside the stay. Clean and easily access to everything.

Overall rating

3 ticks

Survey of clink

  • by Pauline
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 19 Oct 2010
good location

Overall rating

3 ticks

very noisy in the night

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 18 May 2009
The best thing was that the staff organized me a cab in the morning. However, I booked breakfast but I did not get one, because I had to leave early in the morning.

Overall rating

4 ticks

houses many travelers

  • by Caitlin Marie
  • female
  • Under 26
  • United States
  • 10 Oct 2011
It is close to Kings Cross and bus stations and has many travelers to meet.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Great hostel

  • by JANE
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • United States
  • 20 Aug 2011
Clean, and we stayed in a four-bed room.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Abenteuer Hostel :)

  • by Alexander
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 26 Jul 2011
Ruhige Nächte trotz Zentraler Lage

Overall rating

4 ticks

Günstiges Hostel in guter Lage

  • by D.T.
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 20 Jul 2011
Die Lage ist sehr gut - nur wenige Minuten von der Station Kings Cross entfernt und in der Nähe sind kleine Pubs und Clubs mit live Musik (eine davon direkt auf der anderen Staßenseite). Da Kings Cross eine sehr große Station ist und auch Nationalen Bahnservice bieten, fahren auch Nachtbusse dahin. Das Frühstück ist gut und da sich das Hostelpersonal direkt darum kümmert wird sämtliches Besteck etc. auch einmal am Tag mit der Spülmaschine gereinigt. Es umfasst Toast, Marmelade, mehrere Sorten von Frühstückscerealien, Saft, Kaffee, Tee, Kakao und Käse. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Ich hatte z.B. in der ersten Nacht ein Bett das kürzer war als die normalen und somit zu kurz für mich - ich bin 180 cm. Im 4-Bett Zimmersind ein Teil der Doppelstockbetten ca 15 cm kürzer, damit man das Waschbecken noch benutzen kann ist. Nach der ersten Nacht habe ich gefragt, ob ich mein Bett tauschen kann und das ging ohne Probleme - ich bin auch im gleichen Zimmer geblieben. Es wäre schön, wenn es auf dem Zimmer selber noch Schränke gäbe in denen man sein Zeug einschließen könnte - ich weiß, dass es möglich wäre abschließbare Schubladen unter dem Bett anzubringen. Es gibt allerdings kleine Boxen im Eingangsbereich, die man mit einem eigenen Schloss abschließen kann. Ich würde jeder Zeit wieder in diesem Hostel absteigen. Bettwäsche war sauber. Die Duschen und Toiletten in meiner Etage waren noch nicht renoviert und somit etwas sehr abgenutzt. Die Computer funktionierten auch und waren schnell (sonst hat man ja oft langsame Krücken).

Overall rating

4 ticks

Relaxing atmosphere, friendly workers and great prices.

  • by GIA
  • female
  • Under 26
  • United States
  • 23 Jun 2011
Workers were awesome. Bathrooms were not great but that is due to the old building and will soon be renovated.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Cosy hostel with a family feel

  • by Dani
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 17 Feb 2011
Chilling in the communal lounge area and meeting fellow travellers.

Overall rating

3 ticks

First hostel experience ever... kind of felt like camping?

  • by ERW
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 03 Nov 2010
This was my first hostel ever, & I don't think I'm really the hostel type of person, so I'm probably a bit biased - but I had a 4 bed dorm, and the best thing was I was the only person in the room haha. I was only here for one short night though and left very early the next morning so it really was just somewhere to sleep for me. I didn't participate in any of the 'social' life of it at all. I did laundry - that was good, helpful. I found the bathrooms were adequate but not very pleasant - they reminded me of camping block showers. I have heard lots of other people who enjoyed it though. For me it really was just a stop-over.