Clink 78

A night in the cells? Doesn`t sound that tempting, does it...? But facilities at the recently renovated Clink78 will for sure change your mind! This former 200-year-old Victorian Courthouse is the perfect place from which to explore the City`s bright lights and party the night away in awesome Clashbar! Learn more >

All hotels and hostels in: United Kingdom, London

Clink 78

Best for...

Beds from $28

Clink 78

Category hostel

London,

3.4 out of 5 (52 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    3.5 ticks
  • Atmosphere3.5 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff4 ticks
  • Location4 ticks
  • Cleanliness4 ticks
  • Facilities3.5 ticks
  • Safety and Security3.5 ticks
  • Value for Money3.5 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

a hostel...as hostelly as a hostel can be

  • by Ben
  • male
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 18 Aug 2010
the shower..( the water had to boil first ) max 5 minute shoewr before it went to hot then it got to cold because all the hot water was gone., the power point plugs there was 1 per room oh.. i read it wrong.. the best things.. umm.. the pub down in the basement ( because you wern't allowed to take your own alcohol in ) the pub was my choice of haven.. there happy hour went for 2 hours which knocked off 1 pound after happy hour they returned back to expensive pints.. really the place suct.. i also stayed back at the clink organised by sta in May... May 12th to May 16th, when my tour started

Overall rating

3 ticks

Basic Hostel

  • by Jade
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 16 Aug 2010
Breakfast selection

Overall rating

2 ticks

Terrible hostel!!!

  • by JANELLE
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 16 Aug 2010
I arrived at this hostel and had someone sleeping in my bed I then informed staff as they ask you to do when you check in and they said they couldnt do anything. The rooms where hot and stuffy the organisation of the room was terrible and the showers you have to push on everything 1 minute. The internet breaks down all the time also!

Overall rating

4 ticks

Great location cool place

  • by Andrew
  • male
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 16 Aug 2010
The atmosphere, location

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Not so hot

  • by Sarah
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 16 Aug 2010
Was easy to get around London from the Clink - this review system is biased though cause it has no section to report on bad experiences. I found the rooms way too small with hardly any room for suitcases. The showers were constantly set to boiling so you could barely have a shower. One of the staff was rude to me and didn't want to refund something I bought at the travel desk, even though refunds were possible - I had to go to the company that I bought a voucher for to find out that it was refundable when she told me it wasn't.

Overall rating

2 ticks

Terrible - Should not be promoted for at all

  • by Laura
  • female
  • Under 26
  • New Zealand
  • 16 Aug 2010
I would not recommend the Clink to anyone. The rooms are overcrowded, noisy and dirty. The hostel is hideously overpriced, especially compared to the Travelodge next door, which had single rooms for the same price, and would be easy to start any tour from.

Overall rating

4 ticks

comfortable and relaxed atmosphere

  • by LAURA
  • female
  • Under 26
  • New Zealand
  • 30 Jul 2010
Staff were friendly

Overall rating

5 ticks

interkultureller Austausch und Party allnight long!!

  • by Dina
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Germany
  • 23 Jul 2010
Mir haben besonders die Partys jeden Abend gefallen. Da ich alleine gereist bin, habe ich so schnell Anschluss gefunden. Das Personal ist auch super lieb, kümmert sich um einen und feiert abends gern mal mit. Die Lage finde ich auch super, nähe Kings Cross, von da aus ist man mit der Metro Ruckzug in der Stadt. Top!!

Overall rating

4 ticks

Not bad, but not my favourite

  • by sfrost
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 22 Jul 2010
Great location, perfect for starting the hostel top deck tour, as they leave from the clink. If you want to party its perfect but if you want to sleep, stay somewhere else or dont sleep anywhere near the basement as the music and base pumps until around 2am. Room and bathroom very clean but no hot water, and after talking to mates on tour it wasnt just my room either. Cold showers in very early spring in London are not fun! Good place to meet other travellers.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Very Busy

  • by SKYE
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 20 Jul 2010
Free continental breakfast each day. Reception staff were very helpful and the they helped with booking several activities on throughout London