Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!

Generator Hostel London

Possibly the liveliest, rowdiest, wildest hostel in central London, Generator is renowned for its bar and sits in a huge modern building in one of the most desirable addresses in the capital, close to the British Museum and King`s Cross. Learn more >

All hotels and hostels in: United Kingdom, London

Generator Hostel London

Best for...

Beds from $32

Generator Hostel London

Category hostel

London,

3.6 out of 5 (80 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    4 ticks
  • Atmosphere4 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff3.5 ticks
  • Location4 ticks
  • Cleanliness3.5 ticks
  • Facilities3.5 ticks
  • Safety and Security4 ticks
  • Value for Money3.5 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

4 ticks

günstige unterkunft mit internationalen extrovertieren nachbarn

  • by Lea
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Germany
  • 19 Jul 2011
Die Lage und insbesondere die Bar. Gute Möglichkeit, günstig ins Internet zu kommen.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Super Hostel in toller zentraler Lage

  • by Eva
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Germany
  • 19 Jul 2011
Die tentrale Lage und der Preis.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Everything feels new

  • by Nicola
  • female
  • Under 26
  • United States
  • 10 Jul 2011
Everything seemed new and not run down. There is a full bathroom for each room which is nice because they stay clean. they provde sheets and a blanket for free which is great as well. The location isnt too bad but its not the best. Its close to many metros and has many food places near it but if you are looking for a crazy night out you will have to take the metro or a cab or be prepared to walk about 30 minutes. The decorations are lovely and they have free wifi and computers to use whichj is great. the staff helps out when asked questions and if they dont know they answer they will be happy to look it up on the computer for you. The only big downside about this hostel is that there is not a bar in it and not many people hang out in the lobby area unless its to use the computers.

Overall rating

1.5 ticks

An "Okay" Hostel

  • by GAWON
  • female
  • Under 26
  • United States
  • 28 Jun 2011
The students seemed like the party environment.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Cooles Hostel an super Lage

  • by Sonja Bloch
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Switzerland
  • 02 Mar 2011
Zentrale Lage, Preis.

Overall rating

3 ticks

Great for 18 year olds

  • by TRACY
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 17 Feb 2011
The internet. sorry but I hated this Hostel. I am 34 and it definatley was a wrong choice for us. we only stayed one night and forfeited our remaining nights and left to book into somewhere else. Our experience was horrible. we were hurried by other guests when going to toilet with banging on the door and shower had absolutley no hot water and were told to leave shower area as they wanted to clean. we had only been in shower area for under 10 mins and whole time waiting for warm water. we left with no shower!

Overall rating

3 ticks

Basic but Convenient

  • by TAM
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 17 Feb 2011
Good common room with free wi-fi and comfy set-up. Staff were very helpful organising tours and seemed quite knowlegeable.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Safe, fun and great value!

  • by Rhys
  • male
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 20 Jan 2011
A great bar and chill out area for meeting new people. Well situated, close to train stations. Personal lockers in each dorm. The food is great and very reasonably priced. Highly recommend!

Overall rating

5 ticks

Hot water from the BLUE side of the TAP!!!

  • by SL
  • female
  • Under 26
  • New Zealand
  • 18 Jan 2011
It was really close to Russell Square station which means that it was easy to travel to and from everywhere. It is especially great if you are starting a contiki tour because it is only 5 minute walk down Tavistock Place to Woburn St which is where the Royal National Hotel is, which is the London contiki starting point.

Overall rating

2.5 ticks

Europe by Train

  • by Brett Wells
  • 21 Dec 2010
Very basic that i would recommend to those on a budget who just need a place to crash for one or two night...