Generator Hostel London

Possibly the liveliest, rowdiest, wildest hostel in central London, Generator is renowned for its bar and sits in a huge modern building in one of the most desirable addresses in the capital, close to the British Museum and King`s Cross. Learn more >

All hotels and hostels in: United Kingdom, London

Generator Hostel London

Best for...

Beds from $32

Generator Hostel London

Category hostel

London,

3.6 out of 5 (80 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    4 ticks
  • Atmosphere4 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff3.5 ticks
  • Location4 ticks
  • Cleanliness3.5 ticks
  • Facilities3.5 ticks
  • Safety and Security4 ticks
  • Value for Money3.5 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

1.5 ticks

The worst place to stay

  • by anon
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 07 Jan 2010
The only good thing about this place was its relatively central location and ease of access to the tube station.

Overall rating

3 ticks

Not thrilled

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 12 Dec 2009
Good location.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Perfect location clean and lots of people / activities!

  • by anon
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 14 Oct 2009
Rooms were clean, bit on the small side though. Communal bathrooms were clean and had plenty of facilities even thought the Hostel seemed pretty full. Security in the evening made things feel safe. Best things about the Hostel were the price and the location - two of the most important things while travelling. Best location for catching the Eurostar - walking distance (even with a big pack) and also for getting to central sights in London!

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Really Fantastic-would stay here again

  • by Jacqueline
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 03 Oct 2009
the beds were clean, as were the showers and the toilets. the staff were super helpful and I had my first proper nights sleep here in days. I would definatly go here again.

Overall rating

4 ticks

super mischung zwischen ruhigem und party urlaub

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Germany
  • 29 Sep 2009
der mix aus allem würde ich sagen, man hatte gut die möglichkeit es abends mal krachen zu lassen. wollte man aber lieber in ruhe auf sein zimmer, so war das kein problem und man wurde vom "krach" der anderen nicht gestört

Overall rating

3 ticks

Cheap accommodation close to the tube

  • by JAMES
  • male
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 23 Sep 2009
Cheap accommodation and was a fine stay.

Overall rating

3 ticks

Good enough

  • by BELLE
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 23 Sep 2009
It was really tight on security after about 6pm which was good to know, and the place was nicely painted with decent continental breakfast that fills you up for a full day ahead

Overall rating

4 ticks

a great place to meet new people!!

  • by SAMANTHA MARGARET
  • female
  • Under 26
  • New Zealand
  • 23 Sep 2009
i loved the generator!! as i was travelling alone for the first time, i was looking for a place to stay that was inexpensive, fun, friendly and a great place to meet new people. i had some great nights in the hostel bar where i made some awesome friends from all over the world. Its location (just minutes from the underground) meant the sights of london were esily accessible. i also thoroughly enjoyed the activities that were on offer, including the free walking tour around london and the oranised pub crawl!! i had a wicked 4 nights here and am planning to go back the next time i am in london =)

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Funky Place, Friendly People, Fantastic Location - What more could you want?

  • by LEAH
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 01 Sep 2009
The internet facilities are excellent, theres room to chill BUT if you're keen to cut loose & party, the bar is open till late!

Overall rating

5 ticks

FANTASTIC LOCATION AND LOADS OF FUN

  • by CHARLOTTE
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 27 Aug 2009
GREAT LOCATION, CLOSE TO ALL TRANSPORT, GREAT PLACE TO MEET NEW PEOPLE, EVERYONE WAS HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY, I HAD A BALL!!!