Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 6502
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 6502
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 6502
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

WEST END SENSATION!

  • by Alex Lawrie
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 18 May 2010
Great access to the West End Theatres on Shaftesbury Avenue and the London Palladium. Rooms were basic but efficient but the people I was sharing with were French and REALLY noisey, not good at all. But it was good just to rest my head for the night after so much fun things happening. Went to see Hair at the Gielgud Theatre right round the corner and Sister Act at the Palladium just up the road (took a naughty little stroll down SoHo since it was literally round the corner from the hostel). The highlight of my stay in London was meeting the cast of Hair and performing with them on stage, so much fun and seeing Julie Andrews at the O2 Arena! Well the irony of the hostel was that most of the staff weren't very welcoming when I arrived first to put my luggage in to storage. Found them to be quite cheeky but I took it on the chin and forgot about it. Thanks for an amazing time in London. Will definitley be coming back very soon!

Overall rating

5 ticks

Piccadilly Backpacker for life

  • by MATTHEW MICHAEL
  • male
  • Under 26
  • United States
  • 29 Jul 2011
Piccadilly offers their own affordable pub crawl that includes free drinks. The staff is friendly 24/7. Great place to meet new people. Amazing time and perfect location.

Overall rating

2.5 ticks

Dirty Rude Badness.

  • by LUCIANO
  • male
  • 36 to 45
  • United States
  • 26 Jul 2011
Getting out. The taxi service to the airport was great, our taxi driver was there early. But the bathrooms were dirty, they had no towels to rent, and there was only one girl working the check-in desk (thus, there was a long line of people waiting for basic things and this poor girl was overwhelmed-she almost forgot to give us sheets). Also, the wifi was some kind of strange card system you pay for. I'm surprised STA would associate themselves with this hostel.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Amazing location.

  • by Romina
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 26 Jul 2011
Amazing location, clean, very convenient.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Piccadilly Backpackers, London

  • by Brittany Lee Ann
  • female
  • Under 26
  • United States
  • 10 Jul 2011
The location of the hostel was excellent. We were right in the middle of everything and in a great location to walk to all the monuments we wanted to see. Very close to the National Gallery, an amazing art exhibit if that is of interest.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Decent location near central nightlife, not the best accomidation

  • by CHRISTOPHER JOHN
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • United States
  • 14 Jun 2011
Best things were the location and the staff was helpful after not being helpful at all

Overall rating

2.5 ticks

Great location

  • by SIMONE
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 22 Feb 2011
Convenience and location.

Overall rating

2 ticks

good location otherwise horrendous.

  • by darr
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 16 Aug 2010
the location. that is all. absolutely fantastic location right next to Piccadilly circus and you can walk around center of london easily. bathrooms were atrocious. small, cramped normal sized bedrooms with 5 bunkbeds squashed in. no room to move in rooms. tiny elevator always in use so if you're on the 7th floor get used to walking up and down the stairs. overall, bad except for location.

Overall rating

2 ticks

Fawlty Towers

  • by LAUREN
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 02 Jun 2010
The only good thing was the location (right near Piccadilly Circus). My experience here has been a comedy of errors. I arrived (from Australia) at 7am on a Sunday and couldn't check in until 1pm. They had stuffed up my room booking and wanted to put my in a dorm room. Clean linen wasn't available until 5pm. When I finally got into the room after 5pm it was a concrete cell with a window that didn't open properly, even though the room had very strong paint fumes. I had a shower, made the bed and sat down to have a nap, and the bed collapsed under me (and I'm a normal sized person!). When I walked up to reception in my PJs to report it, the guy didn't apologise and was quite abrupt. I was moved to another room, which was ok. On the second night there was drilling in the ceiling at 1am. A few days later my room locked me out while I was in the shower (the deadbolt sprung on somehow) and three men had to break in while I stood waiting (in my PJs, again!). I was moved to my third room. On Saturday I paid another $700 to extend my booking for a few days until my share house room is available. I forgot to call in the following morning (my original check out date) to recharge my key as they requested. When I returned at lunchtime, I was locked out of my room and all my possessions had been removed to reception. All my things had been put in garbage bags and taken away. I was really upset. The level of customer service from the hostel staff (with the exception of the cleaning staff who are very good) has been appalling. They never apologise and they really don't care. I am a seasoned traveller, and a 29 year old professional, and I have been in tears on the phone to Australia a few times, which I have never done on any other trip to Africa, Canada or Europe. I can only imagine how a younger, newer traveller would feel. All up, it has cost about $2000 for a bed in a concrete room with a shared, unisex bathroom and zero customer service. I suggest striking this one off your books!

Overall rating

2.5 ticks

Knast in mitten von London

  • by Christian
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Austria
  • 21 Apr 2010
Ein tolles "Hotel" für Leute die wirklich nur ein Bett suchen. Das Hotel liegt direkt im Zentrum von London(Eine bessere Lage ist fast nicht machbar). Die Zimmer sind eine Katastrophe und die Duschen und WC sind schrecklich. Ich empfehle dieses Hotel nur Personen welche kaum ein Budget haben und im Zentrum von London schlafen wollen.