Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 6502
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 6502
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 6502
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

3 ticks

Picadilly

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 05 Oct 2009
Location.

Overall rating

3 ticks

Unschlagbar zentral und günstig, aber auch laut und dreckig (Bad!)

  • by Alexandra
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Germany
  • 29 Sep 2009
Die zentrale Lage und der geringe Preis

Overall rating

2 ticks

Disappointing backpackers on great location

  • by Robert
  • male
  • 36 to 45
  • Australia
  • 31 Aug 2009
The location was perfect, next to Picadilly Circus. However we stayed on the 7th floor, the room was very basic and no value for money. The toilet and shower facilities were an absolute disgrace, filthy and dangerous. The Saturday we stayed there was very noisy, with drunken backpackers running around and screaming at 2 am in the morning. We stayed in several other backpackers in the Netherlands and France, which were very clean, comfortable and value for money. The photo's shown in the STA information brochure do not reflect this accomodation. We enjoyed London and it's people a lot, next time we will stay somewhere else.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

"cool people, nice set up"

  • by Jasmine
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 29 Aug 2009
I was in a room with the pods and it waz kool how you had your own little space.. it waz easier to sleep even when it was durring the day. I also met some kool people and would have gone out more if I wasn't so jet lagged :(

Overall rating

2.5 ticks

perfect location

  • by DIANA
  • female
  • Over 45
  • Australia
  • 26 Aug 2009
The location was amazing - right in the heart of Picadilly Circus, so close to everything a visitor could want, restaurants, grocery shopping, easy walking to London highlights and train station very close by. Even though I'd rate the accommodation fairly poor, expensive for what it was (ie no hot water on level 7, floor was always wet), I might stay there again because of its location. Not sure how to rate it in terms of value for money as I don't know how much similar hostels in the area were. It was great to be able to book it through STA as we knew we had accommodation both times we were in London. Worked so well. There are plenty of computers for internetting, so virtually no waiting for a computer and cost comparable if not better than other hostels.

Overall rating

4 ticks

perfect location

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • New Zealand
  • 25 Aug 2009
The location. it was easy to find and right in the middle of london. Meeting some other NZ/aussies and the hostel have party nights and take you out to the good clubs.

Overall rating

2 ticks

not friendly not cheerful

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • New Zealand
  • 25 Aug 2009
convenient location right next to tube station. thats it.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Hostel in the Perfect Loaction

  • by Tam
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 09 May 2009
the staff, the cheap breakfast provided and the location