Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 6066
Umi

Best for...

Beds from $63

Umi

Category 3 globes

London,

3.6 out of 5 (31 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    4 ticks
  • Atmosphere3.5 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff4 ticks
  • Location4 ticks
  • Cleanliness4 ticks
  • Facilities3.5 ticks
  • Safety and Security4 ticks
  • Value for Money3.5 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

5 ticks

good value and great coverage

  • by Chun Haw
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 19 Oct 2010
Although not all the place are extraordinary but some of them really give me some wow factor and the price is reasonable yet can be better though. Overall the trip is enjoyable.

Overall rating

3 ticks

Good atmosphere

  • by anon
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 06 Jan 2009
good neighborhood

Overall rating

3 ticks

place to stay if you are joining topdeck tour!

  • by FELICIA PAULINE
  • female
  • 36 to 45
  • United States
  • 22 Sep 2011
IS where the topdeck tour starts the next morning...6am!

Overall rating

4 ticks

ruhiges, gutgelegenes hotel in entdeckungsfreudigem quartier

  • by Nathalie
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Switzerland
  • 26 Jul 2011
die nächte waren ruhig zum schlafen. nahe metrostation, schnell im zentrum.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

rest and relax/

  • by David
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • United States
  • 21 Jul 2011
the best thing was that there were all the normal services that in other hotel, just dont halve.. like electrical converters, hairdryer, cofee machine

Overall rating

4 ticks

Good base for London trip

  • by Erin
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 07 Mar 2011
Staff on the reception counter we're a bit ditsy and would continue their conversations about their weekends etc. before attending to us. but the concierge was fab and the room was suitable for 3 night stay, it was a quiet area and not a very far walk from the underground, or bus tour company stops.

Overall rating

2 ticks

Appearances are VERY deceiving

  • by MARGARET
  • female
  • Over 45
  • Australia
  • 24 Feb 2011
ABSOLUTELY NOTHING.The best thing i did was to get out of there after one night.But alas too late little did i know i had already been ROBBED while i was out of my room for less than half an hour.I must have had a bad feeling when i made up my mind to leave almost as soon as i got there.Looks nice from the outside thats all its got going for it.It is not even good for budget conscious.I was supposed to stay 6 days i left after one night.Cold draught on my face all night as the window didnt close properly even with 2 blinds down.Not a glass to have a drink of water the cold water stayed luke warm so i had to BUY water to have a cold drink.As i said LOOKS NICE FROM THE OUTSIDE.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Great Location

  • by Melanie
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 17 Feb 2011
Single room, adequate size, ensuite good, bed comfy, staff friendly and helpful. Bad things: located a fair way from tube stations, walking 4 blocks alone late at night not fun, fire alarns kept going off at all times day and night, very annoying

Overall rating

2.5 ticks

Overpriced

  • by Neil E. Pearson
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 17 Feb 2011
Everything from WiFI to breakfast was overpriced. The room was small and run down, and the cleaners stole from our room. Not impressed at all.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Comfortable and friendly in great location

  • by COURTNEY
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 18 Jan 2011
Our room was very comfortably appointed, and while the bathroom was a bit old, it was clean and functional. Breakfast was really nice and the coffee wasn't too bad (and that's coming from a Melbourne coffee snob). Location was pretty good, with a short walk to a choice of tube stations.