USA Hostels Hollywood

Easy going and fun, this is the perfect place to hook up with fellow travellers before tackling Sunset Boulevard and the sights of LA. Just seconds from the Walk of Fame and the hottest bars and clubs, this hostel is excellent value for money. Learn more >

All hotels and hostels in: United States, Los Angeles

USA Hostels Hollywood

Best for...

Beds from $33

USA Hostels Hollywood

Category hostel

Los Angeles,

4.5 out of 5 (23 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    4.5 ticks
  • Atmosphere4.5 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff5 ticks
  • Location5 ticks
  • Cleanliness4.5 ticks
  • Facilities4.5 ticks
  • Safety and Security4.5 ticks
  • Value for Money5 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

5 ticks

Amazing hostel!

  • by Louise
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 29 Jan 2012
This was defo one of THE best hostels I have stayed in. As soon as we arrived the staff were friendly & welcoming, rooms were set up nicely & clean! Facilities within the hostel were perfect, use of the kitchen for all meals as well as free pancakes for breakfast! The upstairs lounge was perfect for meeting the others within the hostel and drinking & partying as well as chilling in during the day. The staff organised various activities everyday such as BBQ evenings, Hollywood sign walks etc... Cheap internet facilities & laundry... The location of the hostel was in between Hollywood Boulevard & Sunset Boulevard, so you cant get any closer to the stars really! Although it is a fair walk to the nearest bus/rail stops. All in all a good all rounder!

Overall rating

5 ticks

Amazing hostel in brilliant location

  • by Emma
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 20 Jul 2009
There were lots of arranged outings at the hostel. when we arrived we were ready for some food and a sleep but there was a barbeque and a limo tour around LA that night so we ended up doing that. The hostel was very sociable and there were always people sitting outside up for a drink. As many pancakes for breakfast as you can cook. The rroms and bathrooms were very clean. A very very good hostel.

Overall rating

5 ticks

brilliant atmosphere and cheap things to do.

  • by Charlotte
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 15 Jul 2009
the many different excursions that the hostel offer. Great value for money.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Parting LA Style and brushing shoulders with the stars!!

  • by Jenny
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 15 Jul 2009
Everyone was really friendly and up for a good time! A really good atmosphere with lots to do on different nights. As I was travelling by myself I made lots of friends and had a fantastic time!

Overall rating

4 ticks

Plenty on offer in an ideal location

  • by Becci
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 18 May 2009
The staff were really helpful and gave you plenty of information about the local area, free stand up comey night, discounts on local attractions, clean rooms and spacious bathroom, free pancakes for breakfast and within walking distance from Hollywood Boulevard...perfect!

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

too easy to fall out of bunk beds

  • by anon
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 25 Mar 2009
the kitchen

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Perfect location with friendly staff.

  • by Claire Barber
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 22 Nov 2008
The location of the Hostel is right on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, opposite the chinese theatre, making it an ideal location. Plus it is opposite a Metro and bus station making it simple to travel to other places in LA. 1 stop to Universal studios on the Metro was extra handy.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Dont stay anywhere else in LA.

  • by Hollywood.Kitten
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 20 Jul 2012
i have stayed in this hostel twice, the first time i was a solo traveller looking for a party and the second time i stayed with my partner and we were a little more relaxed than my first trip. both times i couldnt find anything to complain about even if tried to. i have never seen a hostel this clean and perfectly situation in all my travels, and ive done alot. i will NEVER stay anywhere else in LA when i go back. USA Hostels is perfectly situation in the middle of Hollywood, has a great atmosphere and so many free and cheap activities. they even have hostel dinners and free pancakes and a huge breakfast choice. staff were amazingly helpful even though i changed my booking a few times before arriving, they would respond to my emails within the hour being more than helpful. not only is it perfectly situated but also SO cheap and clean and the staff are great! Do yourself a favour and stay here

Overall rating

5 ticks

awesome fun in Hollywood

  • by Mark
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 06 May 2012
As a first time traveller, I was welcomed by professional staff who were friendly. In the room I met a whole bunch of people who were travelling too who were really cool and even though Hollywood wasn't really for me, the subway was near by to Down town and buses to Santa Monica which were ok. Was fun to stay in for comedy nights in the lounge and have a few drinks and there was some decent clubs on the doorstep which was good for the pub crawl!

Overall rating

5 ticks

very good hostel in hollywood

  • by Jack
  • male
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 07 Aug 2011
wednesday night pub crawls were awesome. staff were very friendly and helpful. large courtyard and upstairs bar. rooms were reasonably big and each had their own bathroom. room and bathroom were kept clean. lockers with powerpoints. laundry facilities were easy to use. highly recommended hostel