Cat`s Hostel

Cool and friendly, Madrid`s Cat`s Hostel is a funky place in a great position in the busy district of Movida, surrounded by bars and restaurants and 3 minutes away from the Atocha train station. Learn more >

All hotels and hostels in: Spain, Madrid

Cat`s Hostel

Best for...

Beds from $30

Cat`s Hostel

Category hostel

Madrid,

3.6 out of 5 (9 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    4 ticks
  • Atmosphere4 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff3.5 ticks
  • Location4.5 ticks
  • Cleanliness3.5 ticks
  • Facilities3.5 ticks
  • Safety and Security4 ticks
  • Value for Money4 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Cat's Hostel

  • by Jacqueline
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 03 May 2010
It was very cool looking inside. The washrooms were disgusting. You're also not allowed alcohol in your room, we found that out the hard way. Oh and the breakfast was not enough. Overall though it was a good location, friendly staff, it worked.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Premium location, great rooms and fantastic for meeting people.

  • by Luke Watson
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 21 Mar 2012
Cat's Hostel is a fantastic hostel. Me and my group (4 of us) had a great stay. You can chill out here, you can meet people here, you can party here and you can feel safe and secure here! What more could you want? Location is fantastic because it is right by a metro stop and is fairly near everything that you might want to see, so you can walk too! Bathrooms are what I would expect to see at the local leisure centre swimming pool. Beds are fairly comfortable and rooms are well air-conditioned with huge lockers that I managed to fit my suitcase into! Internet is great whether it be the wireless access or on the computers downstairs. Breakfast is a criossant and a drink, not a lot, but not bad!

Overall rating

3 ticks

BAD hostel!!

  • by JOSEPHINE MARY
  • female
  • Under 26
  • United States
  • 11 Aug 2011
pretty common area, good location, Everything else was horrible.

Overall rating

5 ticks

modern gyspy den with every great amenities

  • by LAUREN
  • female
  • Under 26
  • United States
  • 17 Jul 2011
Loved the bar downstairs. Location was in a safe and clean part of town. The feel and atmosphere of the hostel was awesome and trendy.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Friends to be made in Madrid

  • by Claire
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 11 Nov 2010
Great spot - really easy to walk everywhere. Lots of good tours and pub crawls started right at the hostel so it was easy to get involved. Good airconditioning. Plenty of showers and toilets so you never had to wait.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Good location

  • by Jeff
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 03 Nov 2010
Good location, real close to metro station. Cool common area where all the rooms open into, but this also becomes a problem as people staying up late make a lot of noise and can be heard in all the rooms. Toliets are tiny, I had to sit sidewards in order to do my business! and showers are the annoying press button for 30 seconds. Free breakfast is tiny! If you got a big appetite, forget it! But all in all, cant complain for the price you pay, free wi fi is nice and the bar downstairs is cool!

Overall rating

4 ticks

Cats Hostel is a Palace!

  • by MATTHEW
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 26 Aug 2010
The only thing missing i this hostel is a kitchen but madrid is quite cheap so you really dont need to cook now i think of it..I met so many great people at this hostel the common room is a great place to relax and use as a meeting point and if you want to be a bit louder the front bar is open throughout the day and at 6oclock the basement bar opens and they serve well priced drinks downstairs and have pub crawls and tours from here. Free wifi is a great bonus to stay in touch with friends.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Relax atmosphere close to everything and loads of cool ppl!

  • by NASTARAN
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 19 Aug 2010
Well the free tours helped heaps, you get to me so many ppl and also ull see the city as well + the Tapas tour was a very good value fr money, again ppl really make a difference so it was very convinient for me as well as being much fun!

Overall rating

2 ticks

Avoid this horrible hostel

  • by Marissa
  • female
  • Under 26
  • United States
  • 24 Jul 2010
Was in a twelve person dorm, when the room should only have had 6 beds max! The sheets were disgusting! There was no top sheet, only a bottom sheet and comforter. I got into bed, and there was other people's hair all over it from the comforter, it was so gross. The guy at the front desk would not let us do our laundry because it was too late (only 11pm). The showers were the worst! So small, the water comes out for 30 seconds, then you have to push the button, to get more water to come out for only 30 seconds. In the shower there were flies all over the walls. On my trip I went all over Europe, this was by far the worst. I would never ever ever stay here again, even if it was free.