Nomads All Nations Backpackers

Freewheel your way through madcap Melbourne with a bustling bar to head home to. Bumper breakfasts, freebies and fun await! Learn more >

All hotels and hostels in: Australia, Melbourne

Nomads All Nations Backpackers

Best for...

Beds from $24

Nomads All Nations Backpackers

Category hostel

Melbourne,

2.6 out of 5 (18 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    3 ticks
  • Atmosphere2.5 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff3.5 ticks
  • Location4.5 ticks
  • Cleanliness2.5 ticks
  • Facilities2 ticks
  • Safety and Security2.5 ticks
  • Value for Money2.5 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

4 ticks

Great city centre location

  • by SAMANTHA
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 06 May 2010
Excellent location, lots of Melbournes attractions right on the doorstep. Also 5min walk from bus and train station so very easy to get to from the airport. Nice relaxed atmosphere and cool old building, big, airy rooms with high celings. Kitchen was the only let down!

Overall rating

2 ticks

really bad!

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 21 Nov 2009
The staff were really nice apart from that nothing! the place was like a building site! Dirty & I checked out the next day even though i had paid before getting there! fine 4 people who don't care where they stay & up for a party!

Overall rating

4 ticks

Fun and Clean

  • by Kelly Merk
  • female
  • Under 26
  • United States
  • 19 Oct 2011
Spent 2 nights here. It was cheap and fun which was what i needed. The staff were nice and the hostel is old but kept clean. They have free rice and pasta, and was given a free drink when i checked in. The bar was cheap and fun. Only downpoint was the kitchen found it a bit small. I would stay here again and tell others about it.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

gute zentrale Lage

  • by Navina
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Germany
  • 19 Jul 2011
Die Sicherheitsschlösser zu den Zimmern waren gut, allerdings waren nicht genügend Schließfächer für Wertsachen vorhanden und teilweise defekt. Lage perfekt.

Overall rating

1.5 ticks

Only good thing is location, awful place.

  • by Jayne
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 28 Jun 2011
The location is the only good thing about it, especially as I wanted to do the neighbours tour which is right round the corner. Other than that it's horrible, some guys in our room had their belongings stolen and the hostel did nothing about it. It was dirty, the showers etc were dirty and horrible. I'd advise to stay in the other nomads or stay at Base in St Kilda, the tram journey into the city would be worth it for a good hostel!

Overall rating

1.5 ticks

Stay At The Other Nomads!

  • by Erin
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 18 Jan 2011
Leaving

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Gut gelegenes, familiaeres Hostel fuer kontaktfreudige Leute

  • by Valentin
  • male
  • Under 26
  • Germany
  • 03 Oct 2010
Kostenlose Nudeln und eine Bar im Erdgeschoss.

Overall rating

3 ticks

Ließ zu wünschen übrig! Zwar super Lage, aber zum Wohlfühlen negativ!

  • by Laura
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Germany
  • 30 Sep 2010
Waschraum war sauber!

Overall rating

1 tick

Horror-Hostel 2

  • by Christina
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 26 Aug 2010
Nichts, es war eine ZUMUTUNG, die die unmittelbare Flucht zur Folge hatte!!! Knast, nein danke.

Overall rating

5 ticks

fun for everyone

  • by Ashie
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 02 Jun 2010
during my stay, i met alot of fantastic people. it was a good chance to get out of my shell in a relaxed environment. it's also in the center of everything, which was fantastic. great value for money. will definitely be going back again