Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3542
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3542
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 3542
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

3 ticks

Central location

  • by Anne
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 08 Sep 2010
When I left!

Overall rating

2.5 ticks

Very noisy but central location

  • by Helen
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 08 Sep 2010
The location was very good - right next to the Zocalo (main square). But there is a disco on the roof until 5am and without walls to contain the sound, it's like trying to sleep right in the middle of it!

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

The Hostel with all the connections

  • by Alice
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 02 May 2010
The best things included that your breakfast and dinner are included here. This meant that you had more money to spend on activities or drinks, or both!!

Overall rating

4 ticks

Perfect location, great place to meet other travellers

  • by Callum
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 01 May 2010
It was easy to book up activities and excursions from the hostel e.g lucha libre and teotihuacan. The staff were helpful and provided information about how to get around to the sites in the city centre. The included breakfast was good.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Central location to explore biggest city in the world!

  • by Amish
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 22 Sep 2009
This is very central and thus the perfect location and set up to explore the most daunting and biggest city this world has to offer...where else would you want to stay?!

Overall rating

5 ticks

Springboard for jumping into a year's Latin American escape!

  • by anon
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 08 Dec 2008
My stay in Moneda Hostel, Mexico City, was recommended to me by the STA agent in your Cardiff shop, as she had stayed there previously. I arrived at about 1.30am and was incredibly dazed and tired after 26 hours of flying and stopovers, and I have to admit that when I saw the outside of the hostel, my heart dropped a little. Lesson number one for someone travelling by themselves for a year: don't judge anything until you've seen it properly, especially after a long trip and arriving in the small hours. The next day, after a good sleep, I ventured out of the hostel and realised that it was less than a minute's walk to the zocala, apparently the third largest city square in the world, and it is also a minute's walk to the underground system. Breakfast and evening meals were included in the price, as was internet access, amazingly friendly staff (particularly Raul, the barman, who was loved by everyone!) and the one of the most open and friendly atmospheres of any of the hostels that I have stayed in over the last 2 months in Mexico. They also lay on a free walking tour of the city, which lasts about 3 hours, and other tours which were incredibly popular with the residents in the hostel. My thanks go to the girl in Cardiff STA (just wish I could remember her name!) who recommended it to me -- I was a first time solo traveller, and I couldn't have asked for a better springboard for starting my trip.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Great starting point

  • by JOANNA
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 04 Dec 2008
I was collected from the airport and taken to the hostel by staff which, due to mexico city being my first stop on my travels, made it a lot less stressful to arrive in a foreign country. All the staff were very friendly with a really good terrace bar that was lively but not full of drunken tourists!! The location was great and breakfast and tea were included!!

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Mondea Hotel Mexico City

  • by Janine
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Switzerland
  • 31 Jul 2011
Die freundlichkeit des Personals, die Atmosphäre, Die Dach-Bar, der Internetzugang

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

super Kombitantion fuer Sightseeing und Party

  • by Sandra
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Germany
  • 20 Jul 2011
Die Dachterasse, auf der es Fruehstueck und Abendbrot gab, war einfach der Hammer, die Lage, direkt am Zocalo natuerlich auch und die Touren, die Angeboten wurden, machen das Hostel wirklich empfehlenswert.

Overall rating

3 ticks

gute lage, der rest eher mäßig.

  • by Susann
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 02 Mar 2011
die lage (sehr zentral). freundliches personal. ansonsten sehr hellhörig, ohne frische luft, da der innenhof, zu dem die zimmer rausgehen, überdacht ist (geschlossen). party auf dem dach freitag und samstag bis morgens um 4, so daß man kaum schlafen konnte (nach anreise recht unangenehm). einrichtung sehr funktional, lieblos. frühstück ebenso.