Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3542
Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3542
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 3542
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

5 ticks

Superb location and great facilities

  • by REBECCA
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 18 Jan 2011
The staff were faultless. They remembered my name right from the start and would always greet me when I passed through the reception. They organise great activities and have a great travel service if you need to sort out the next leg of your journey.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Centro Perfecto

  • by Jordan
  • male
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 05 Nov 2010
Principally, Moneda Hostel's primary incentive is its incredibly convenient location. Situated metres from Centro Historico, Mexico City's Zocalo, Moneda is a heavan for travellers seeking a comfortable, capacious and conducive place to keep up their feet. Boasting a breezy roof terrace, laundry service and free internet, travellers can effortlessly capitalize on the beauty of Mexico City. Similarly, the breakfast and dinner provided in the cost of accomodation lends credence to the word delicious. The meals are plentiful and flavorsome, offering a wide variety to accomodate for the most sophisticated of palets. The dorms are clean, spacious and safe - offering hot water showers and safety lock boxes. Prehaps Moneda gets its reputable name because of the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff - investing ample time facilitating the requests of their customers. Moneda is a 'must stay' of Mexico City.

Overall rating

2 ticks

Dreckiges Hostel in guter Lage

  • by Andrea Silvia
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Switzerland
  • 30 Sep 2010
zentrale Lage

Overall rating

4 ticks

Prime Location

  • by Hanna
  • female
  • Under 26
  • New Zealand
  • 06 Apr 2010
Best thing about Moneda for me was that they offered a cheap pick up from the airport. You just needed to ring them from any of the phones at the airport (free) and they would tell you where to wait, and would give you a great description of the driver and car to expect. This was really good for me considering it was my first time in Mexico. Both breakfast and dinner was included in the price, but if you wanted good mexican food then you may want to try eating elsewhere. The staff were always helpful, and I went on the tour of the anthropolgy museum (subways are chaos but fun!) and also to the pyramids. Both guides were very knowledgable and great fun.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

In the Heart of Centro Historico

  • by ANN-MARIE
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 04 Mar 2010
The location of this hostel is fantastic, it is literally steps away from the Zocalo (main plaza) in teh historical centre. You are a short walk away from all the historic attractions but also a comfortable walking distance to Central Park, markets and museums. The service of the hostel is also excellent for the price. Breakfast and dinner are included. Food is simple but tasty and filling and include vegetarian options. Internet access is free and the bar is on the rooftop that means while you have a drink, you can see the skyline of the historical centre light up before you. I'd recommend this place for budget concious people who like to be close to the action.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Party-Hostel mit coolen Leuten und toller Atmosphäre zmiz im Zentrum und gutem Angebot an buchbaren Activities

  • by Mario
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Switzerland
  • 09 Jan 2010
Lage gutes Angebot an Activities Coole Leute, die man easy kennenlernen kann

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Everything you need in a good location

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 08 Jan 2010
The included Breakfast and Dinners were good as was the tour options available through the hostel and the free internet. The location is really good for getting out and amongst the people and the city.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Idealer Tourausgangspunkt

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Germany
  • 05 Oct 2009
Fruehstuecksterasse ueber den Daechern von Mexico City, tolle Ausflugsangebote

Overall rating

4 ticks

gute Unterkunft in zentraler Lage

  • by Antje
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Germany
  • 29 Sep 2009
Die Unterkunft war preiswert und liegt sehr zentral (ist also perfekt fuer Unternehmungen in Mexiko City), sie bietet Zimmer nur fuer Frauen mit eigenem Bad und einen Pick-Up-Sevice vom Flughafen an, das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Tolle Lage, nette Leute, entäuschende Zimmer

  • by anon
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 28 Sep 2009
Dachterrasse mit Blick über die Stadt und Internetcafe