Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 6222
Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 6222
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 6222
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

4 ticks

Nice place but quiet and no beach.

  • by Aaron
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 23 Mar 2012
Nice pool, good food and bar.

Overall rating

2 ticks

Not the best hostel in the world!

  • by Louise
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 29 Jan 2012
Too be honest, there wasnt very many "good" parts of our stay! It was a very quite hostel, so you had the rooms pretty much to yourself which wasnt too bad... The hostel did have a pool, but that was about it! The restaurant within the hostel was very basic & boring, and where the hostel was situated it was difficult to travel out to other restaurants & attraction. And the night life is non-existant! So if you after a good nightlife scene, this is defo not the hostel for you as we were in bed by 9pm as there was NOTHING left to do!

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Nice

  • by Jane
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 08 Sep 2010
i enjoyed the swimming pool.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

pacific paradise

  • by Paul
  • male
  • Over 45
  • 08 Sep 2010
The local people with the virbrant atmosphere in the hotel and at the mariner in nadi either day or night just as good.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Relaxing atmosphere - but there did seem to be quite a few school roups who would often get very drunk.

  • by Helena
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 08 Sep 2010
The service from the staff is good - be wary if you need to catch the return shuttle bus to the airport as they opperate on 'fiji time' and are often 1/2 hour late and there were quees at the airport. Was probably cheaper to eat outside of the accommodation and they are quite slow with breakfast.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

On the way to the islands.

  • by CAROLINE
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 03 Sep 2010
It was a good place to stay overnight before heading onto island hopping. However, I would not choose to stay there if I was going to have longer on the mainland. The best thing about my stay there was that the staff were amazing: so friendly, helpful and welcoming. I felt very safe there as a girl travelling on her own.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Surprisingly pleasnt surroundings.

  • by John and Margaret
  • female
  • Over 45
  • 07 May 2010
Good swimming pool. Helpful staff. Internet access confined to very few hotspots. Meals extremely slow - a real nuisnace when you had to be ready for a bus or the airport in limited time. the shuttle from the airport on arrival did not turn up.

Overall rating

5 ticks

fab and friendly

  • by Vicky
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 06 May 2010
I only stayed 2 nights here as i was island hopping but i loved it all the same! All the people who worked there were really friendly and helpful. You could have a laugh and a joke with them and it had a really nice atmosphere. Great facilities, such as electric sockets (power points) in a locker...this was really handy as you can charge your electrical gizmos and lock them securely and leave them...so there was no need to worry about leaving things out and about charging. Lots of computers with internet access and washer and tumble dryer...everything you need. Dorms were nice with a shower and toilet in the room..i shared with 8 and everything was cool. Great pool, lots of sun loungers, a nice bar, great food. Really loved it and would def go back. :)

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Nomads Skylodge

  • by Caroline
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 03 Feb 2010
The internet access was great, the rooms were clean and the staff were very helpful! All the facilities were ideal for my brief stay there although it was a little quiet and an obvious stopover for people coming and going to the airport!

Overall rating

3 ticks

nice hostel but not recomended for a long stay

  • by anon
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 03 Dec 2009
The hostel is nice and clean and the staff are very friendly. It has a nice restaurant and bar, which is very cheap! It is close to the airport and has a free shuttle bus (although i had to wait over an hour for it to pick me up from the airport after 12 hours on a plane). Although it is close to the airport and the ferry port, its overall location is poor if you are planning on staying for more than a few nights. I was one of the only guests when i stayed there too which meant there obviously wasn't much of an atmosphere. I've heard there are better, more lively hostels closer to nadi as this place is on the outskirts.