Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 1524
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 1524
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 1524
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

5 ticks

Great

  • by ENRIQUE
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 09 Sep 2010
it was a great hostel! cheap! although the directions are complicated! You need to specify more on the location! Anyway I enjoy being there! it's a quiet place and good breakfast! I'd like to go back soon with my friends hopefully! I'd recommend this hostel! you can be with your friends and relaxed after a Paris tour!

Overall rating

5 ticks

Best location for peace and quiwt

  • by Gavin
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 18 May 2010
the best things about the hostel is not that far fromThe Basilica of the Sacred Heart and it is good location for the metro

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Caulaincourt Square Hostel

  • by Aaron
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 30 Apr 2010
Great location in Montmarte area. Quiet and relaxing. Really near to the Sacre Coure which is really stunning in a sunny day. Nearby metro station also means easy accessibility to city centre and all other attractions. The breakfast could do with more variations or better quality though, but still it wasnt too bad. There's a nice bakery and a bar right outside the hostel too. The free wifi was also a great bonus. Has most facilities required for an average tourist. Good location, good transport, good facilities. What more can you ask for?

Overall rating

5 ticks

good budget + best views = great hostel

  • by PATRICK
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 23 Nov 2009
I could see all of Northern Paris outside my window. Very clean place with friendly staff. Free breakfast plus wifi. Good community. I highly recommend it.

Overall rating

1.5 ticks

FLEA PIT thats supposed to be the cleanest in Paris!!!

  • by ASTRID
  • female
  • 36 to 45
  • 18 Aug 2009
Leaving! I was in a 6 bed dorm. Although bedding was supplied there were no top sheets, only blankets. I sent the first night awake scratching and ended up covered in flea bites that were so bad that the pharmacist I went to to get some cream sent me to a doctor for an emergency appointment as she was so shocked and worried. I was a disabled person and my room was up 3 flights of stairs and there was no one to help with my bag & I had to lug it up myself which took ages. One staff member was extremely rude when I had problems with the drinks machine and my pass key. There was no signs in the breakfast room showing how the system worked and people wandered around trying to find trays etc. The bathroom & shower were reasonably clean but so small you could barely move in them. The little cafe along the road was nice as was the view & another staff member on the desk let me have a towel for no charge when I had lugged my bags up the stairs. Some of the time the internet wasn't working.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Great location and friendly staff!

  • by Aislinn
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 21 Jul 2009
The price was good for Paris and the hotel was in a beautiful part of the city. We met loads of great people, breakfast was good and the internet is free. I definitely would go back!

Overall rating

3 ticks

"PERFECT LOCATION"

  • by Marcela Penafiel
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 18 May 2009
It was so close to the turistic places

Overall rating

3 ticks

Good for short stays

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 20 Jan 2009
The hostel is very well located, in the heart of one of the most cultural Parisean areas. It is only 5 minute-walk from tube station, from where we can easly go to any place in the city. In the breakfast, they offer a good variety of drinks, cereals and bread. It all is a pleasant way of starting your day.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Old School hostel with a fresh atmosphere

  • by ANNA
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 07 Jan 2009
great location, i loved the old building, so much Parisian style! unlike some of the larger faceless hostels. some of the staff were really friendly too! free wifi and internet.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Review of Caulaincourt Square Hostel

  • by anon
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 06 Jan 2009
Kind , Comfortable Stay