Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 1480
Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 1480
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 1480
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

5 ticks

Parisian style and charm on the left bank

  • by DAVID
  • male
  • 36 to 45
  • 22 Nov 2009
The staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The breakfast one of the best at a 3 star hotel with a lot of choice. Rooms were quite spacious amd very comfortable. The lounge area cosy and relaxing. One of the best hotels I have stayed in and wil lcertainly stay here next time I am in Paris.

Overall rating

1 tick

Disapointed with the staff at the hotel

  • by Katarzyna
  • female
  • 36 to 45
  • Australia
  • 20 Jul 2011
The best thing about the place was that the staff member has managed to book me into another hotel few blocks away. The hotel that I stayed at was very clean, friendly, great location, very clean. I would stay at the Grand Hotel Goblins again.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Just Beautiful...

  • by Anna
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 16 Aug 2010
Free internet, great breakfast, close to a railway station, great staff with good English, comfortable and secure.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Great hotel with atmosphere!

  • by DRAGAN
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 09 Dec 2009
We stayed here in Nov 2009. Can't say enough good things about this hotel. The staff were brilliant! We were always greeted with a smile and got a room on the top floor with an awesome view of the eiffel tower. Nothing was a hassle for the staff - even snuck us breakfast when we turned up late to breakfast after a big night out! Hotel is super clean, the front lounges are really, really cool - really give a great atmosphere to the place. The rooms are your typically sized European rooms, so don't go expecting a 40sq space! Rooms have everything you need, bed was clean and plenty of room to store you clothes. Hotel was literally 2min walk to the metro line (les gobilins). No more than a 10 min ride to the 'sites' of Paris. You can walk, or take the metro (2 stops) to the heart of the latin quarter... a really cool place to eat and drink. Enjoy!!

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

La Demuere

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 25 Aug 2009
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and recommended a fabulous dinner cruise well worth the money.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

La Demeure

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 25 Aug 2009
The hotel was very nice and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Only negative was that I got food poisoning the night before my flight home. Whilst management were extremely apologetic in the morning, the bar staff did nothing to rectify the situation at the time.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

La Demeure at Saint Marcel

  • by THOMAS
  • male
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 01 May 2009
Very clean and stylish for relatively cheap. Friendly staff. Great Breakfast.