Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 1139
Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 1139
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 1139
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

nice weekend away

  • by Becky
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 27 Oct 2010
easy to walk to places such as the metros, dinner places and the moulin rouge. staff was nice a friendly and helpfull.

Overall rating

5 ticks

It was AWESOME

  • by Carrie Ann
  • female
  • Over 45
  • 21 Oct 2010
It was central enough for sightseeing, walking easily to special areas. Secure and safe. Clean. Great bathroom facilities. And it had an elevator!! Staff was very accomodating with watching our luggage before and after our stay. We would use them again gladly.

Overall rating

3 ticks

Red light area

  • by TRACY
  • female
  • 36 to 45
  • 25 Aug 2009
A very interesting location - although it was in the middle of a red light area is was a fairly safe place to be. There is a lot of partying going on until the early hours but if your a party animal looking for a place that comes alive at night this is the place for you.

Overall rating

4 ticks

ideally placed and good value

  • by anon
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 19 Aug 2009
l

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

C'était trop!

  • by Alex
  • male
  • Under 26
  • United States
  • 09 Aug 2011
Very close to le métro and to Sacré Couer. Several affordable small art galleries near by as well as the art hangout for all the touristy arisits. I wasn't in my hotel all that often, but while I was there it was very suitable and clean. I spoke en français the entire time and the staff slowed their speach down a little if I didn't catch everything, but still spoke en français which I appreciated. They were also very nice when the guests didn't speak french; they spoke english very well. I enjoyed myself very much.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Zuhause in der besten Stadt der Welt

  • by Simone
  • female
  • 36 to 45
  • Germany
  • 28 Jul 2011
Da ich das 9. arrondissement von Paris besonders mag, war die Lage perfekt für mich. Außerdem hat mir das alte Gebäude gut gefallen. Das Zimmer war recht bescheiden, aber okay und typisch: tiefe Fenster, frz. Fenstergriffe und Tapete etc. Toll war das frisch renovierte, blitzblanke Bad! - Nicht lobenswert dagegen das Frühstück. Für einen Morgen okay, am zweiten langweilig, am dritten ungenügend (Auswahl, Qualität).

Overall rating

2 ticks

Second Largest Redlight District in Paris ..yikes!

  • by Deborah
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • United States
  • 26 Jul 2011
It was inexpensive, but I would rather pay more to stay in a much safer area. I was uncomfortable taking the metro in this area, there were police at the corner grocery arresting a man, and I was accosted by a French man 30 seconds after leaving the hotel. I ended up having to take a taxi everywhere and staying away as long as possible, only going to the hotel to sleep ~ where I slept with a can of Mace on my bed since there was nothing but one deadbolt lock in the door. Also, the pictures on the hotel's website are not accurate. The rooms are much smaller and dingy than the website portrays.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Kleines feines Hotel in belebter Lage

  • by Christian
  • male
  • 36 to 45
  • Germany
  • 03 Mar 2011
Im Gegensatz zu meinem letzten Aufenthalt war nun ein Jahr später der Empfangsbereich und das kleine Frühstückszimmer modern eingerichtet. Die Lage ist am Rande des Amüsierviertels in einer Seitenstrasse mit vielen kleinen Spezialgeschäften für Musikequipment und Instrumente. Es ist sehr nah zur Metrostation Pigalle. Zu Fuss kann man leicht in das bekannte Montmatre-Viertel und aber auch in 15-20 Minuten zu den Galeries Lafayette kommen.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Conveniently Located Hotel in Lively Neighbourhood

  • by Nicole
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 28 Feb 2011
The hotel was only 2 minutes away from the Pigalle stop on the metro with 2 different lines running from this station, making it a convenient base to travel out from. the hotel was easy to locate and surrounded by brasseries, cafes, bakeries and the necessities (grocery store and pharmacy). The hotel was also only a few blocks from the infamous Moulin Rouge which was a delight to discover. A five minute walk from the metro also led to a beautiful church a little off the main tourist track. The convenience of having breakfast served at the hotel was enormous. One could fill up and begin planning over the breakfast table. Not to mention, the food provided was delicous. Although it is certainly not 5 star, for travellers on a budget the location and value for money were definitely big ticks in the boxes.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Fantastic

  • by Ross
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 19 Jan 2011
Location is excellent - just round the corner from Pigalle metro station, Pigalle area and ten/fifteen minutes walk up to Montmartre/Sacre Coeur. Supermarket and bars just round the corner also. About twenty minutes walk from Gare du Nord. Hotel and location quiet and easy to find. Room was very clean, comfortable and well-maintained - rooms being renovated, staff very friendly and helpful, and speak English. New mattresses very comfortable. I won't bother staying elsewhere in future.