Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 1139
Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 1139
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 1139
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Good location, value for money

  • by Robert
  • male
  • Over 45
  • Australia
  • 03 Nov 2010
The best things about our stay was the great location, being walking distance to most attractions in Paris. The accommodation was clean and good value for money.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Paris

  • by Alexandru
  • male
  • 36 to 45
  • Australia
  • 16 Aug 2010
I think the best was the location of the hotel.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Klein, fein, sauber, aber kein Luxus, dafür guter Preis

  • by Nicolaos
  • male
  • 36 to 45
  • Austria
  • 26 Jul 2010
die zentrale Lage und das Monmartre Viertel für kulinarische und kulturelle Genüsse

Overall rating

4 ticks

unique location, close to metro, i felt like a Parisian!

  • by Marita
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 20 Jul 2010
The location was interesting. Not touristy because situated in red light district but this was not a problem - felt safe and not noisy. About half the shops on Rue Victor Masse are guitar shops - this was fun for a music lover like me. It is also really close to the metro and there are heaps of nearby cafes and bars. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room comfortable. All in all great value in a unique part of Paris.

Overall rating

4 ticks

a bed in the city of light

  • by DANE
  • male
  • Over 45
  • Australia
  • 20 Jul 2010
friendly staff at the hotel, sight seeing in Monet's garden (by bike), Latin quarter restaurants and Versailles. All the tourist things were good. See Paris by bike, great.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Bescheidenes Hotel mit super Lage

  • by Laura
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Switzerland
  • 21 May 2010
Sehr gut gelegen, 2 Minuten entfernt von einer Metro Station, Moulin Rouge und Sacre Coeur zu Fuss erreichbar.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Paris, Paris!

  • by Arvi James Brown
  • male
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 07 Apr 2010
The Victor Masse Hotel is a charming little hotel ideally situated near Pigalle Metro - from there, the rest of Paris and France is at your doorstep via one or two quick line changes at the most! The hotel itself is comfortably located on the edge of the Paris red light district but don't let that bother you. It is well out of the way of any trouble areas and during my stay I barely even noticed it! Victor Masse is comfortable, affordable, the staff were always friendly, the room service was prompt and the complimenty breakfast was always fresh! More than suitable for singles and couples aged anywhere from 20 - 40 who are looking to save money. A little extra charming part of your stay at the Victor Masse is getting to see the sun rise above the buildings opposite and of a Winter, a small balcony to chill your wine for when you return from your day/night out in the city of lights.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Very friendly hotel!

  • by MIRIAM
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 12 Feb 2010
The staff were very nice and would supply us with any information we needed! -where to eat, where to find a laundry, how to use the metro, info on tourist attractions, weather, cheap disneyland deals, etc. The hotel is very clean, has nice decor, excellent heating (a must in Paris' winter) and is right by the moulin rouge. Had a great stay here!

Overall rating

3 ticks

Disappointing Hotel

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 22 Nov 2009
Although we did not like the Victor Masse Hotel, the staff that ran the Hotel were fantastic. They we as helpful as they could be and had no problem going out of their way to help you however they could.

Overall rating

3 ticks

Im Herzen von Montmartre...

  • by Martin
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 11 Oct 2009
Gute Lage im Pariser Stadtviertel Montmartre. Zu Fuß nur wenige Minuten bis zum Moulin Rouge und anderen bekannten Sehenswürdigkeiten.