Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3402
Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3402
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 3402
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Nice place to start off our travels

  • by Claire
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 21 Feb 2012
We had just arrived after a 21 hour journey & we had pre booked a private room, it was lovely to walk in to a spacious air conditioned room. We were only a 5min stroll away from shops, bars & restaurants & a 20min stroll away from the CBD. There was a nice swimming pool as well.

Overall rating

3 ticks

A little out of the way

  • by LINDSEY
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 11 Sep 2010
24 hour reception.

Overall rating

3 ticks

Clean with a good breakfast!, though staff could do we with a bit of a smile!

  • by Nicola
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 09 Sep 2010
A good clean safe hostel, had all the necessary facilities and was in walking distance of the city and the restaurant and bar areas. Also had a free breakfast which was always appreciated and good internet resources.

Overall rating

5 ticks

fab hostel! the billabong rocked!

  • by Desiree
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 03 May 2010
all of it...the pool and pool side tables were great in allowing us to meet people and make friends, The atmosphere was electric, nice and chilled during the day and great fun in the evenings, perfect for getting in the mood for a night out, or for just chilling with fellow travellers for a night in. Much fun was had on many occaisions. The free for all breakfast (as myself and my friend liked to call it) was great, although an eye-opening the first time we saw it, made the Billabong unique though and filled our tummies ready for the day. I would definatly recommend staying here, and would go back tomorrow if i could! Favourite hostel of our trip. 10 points! we ended up extending our stay by 4 days!

Overall rating

5 ticks

Best Hostell in Perth to party or to chill

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 24 Aug 2009
Good atmosfire, there is a siting area to drink an socialise or if you want to tak it easy you can chill in the movie roome or rreading area. All roomes come with their own shower room. Booked for 3 weeks when I first came to Australia and had never traveled before... ended up staying for 3 months!! All the travelers are like a big family there!! It's awesome!

Overall rating

2 ticks

The worst hostel we have stayed in. Dont waste your money!

  • by CHARLOTTE
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 15 Jul 2009
Leaving. The staff at this hostel were very unhelpful and rude.I had to give them a 1 in this review as it wouldn't let me leave it blank. After a 13 hr flight to get there i wish we had not bothered. They barely spoke to us just grunted replies and offered no help when we enquired about local activities. This hostel should reconsider its current staff if it wants to keep its 4 start rating which by my opinion is nowhere near that standard. I would strongly advise anyone against staying here and have done so throughout our whole 5 weeks in australia so far. A bad move for our 1st experience of australia.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Cheap, clean, friendly hostel

  • by Ryan
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 19 May 2009
Definitely the table tennis table - give your key in along with a fifty cent deposit, and play for as long as you want! Bed's comfortable, everything clean, and the staff were extremely helpful, and booked my following accommodation for me. There really was nothing to complain about!

Overall rating

3 ticks

Billabong Backpackers Perth (Nomads)

  • by LAURA
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 03 Apr 2009
Lockers in the rooms, free breakfast

Overall rating

4 ticks

Great Perth base

  • by anon
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 26 Mar 2009
Free breakfast with huge choice. Walking distance to the shops and train station.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Billabong is in a great location

  • by Sandra
  • female
  • Over 45
  • 07 Jan 2009
Fantastic weather and swimming pool