Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!

El Misti Hostel Copacabana

The El Misti Copacabana is right in the middle of all the action and a great place to stay in Rio. This cool hostel is lively and affordable and is surrounded by some of Rio`s best bars, beaches and restaurants! Learn more >

All hotels and hostels in: Brazil, Rio de Janeiro

El Misti Hostel Copacabana

Best for...

Beds from $20

El Misti Hostel Copacabana

Category hostel

Rio de Janeiro,

3.7 out of 5 (13 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    4 ticks
  • Atmosphere4 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff4.5 ticks
  • Location4.5 ticks
  • Cleanliness3.5 ticks
  • Facilities3 ticks
  • Safety and Security3.5 ticks
  • Value for Money4 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

4 ticks

Great to get you settled into Rio

  • by Becky
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 12 Sep 2010
Felt really safe - staff were so friendly. Yummy breakfast included in the morning. so helpful for organising excursions

Overall rating

4 ticks

Friendly & Excellent Location

  • by Ruth
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 08 Sep 2010
Social events every night and the evening meal was a great way to meet people.

Overall rating

5 ticks

fun hostel with great atmosphere & brilliant location

  • by Tarnya
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 22 Sep 2009
hostel was lots of fun with friendly atmoshpere. perfect location only 5 min walk from beach

Overall rating

4 ticks

good location, basic but worth it

  • by Jennifer
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 06 Dec 2008
Staff were really friendly and helpful. There was sofas and seating areas that was good for socialising and meeting other people.

Overall rating

4 ticks

lovely chilled hostel on the Copacabana...

  • by Simon Connors
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 06 Dec 2008
This place is seriously chilled, the staff are lovely and so helpful and its only a 5 minute walk to the beach!

Overall rating

4 ticks

location

  • by Alexander
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 05 Dec 2008
the atmosphere was and great and we meet some really nice people, the staff were really friendly and as this was our forst stop on our travels, we really liked that we felt comfortable here. location was well based too and fairly easy to get to everything we needed either by cab or metro. overall impression was great

Overall rating

4 ticks

Good Location, Great Breakfast!

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 04 Dec 2008
Good location, very close to the beaches, supermarket nearby and most buses stop a few minutes away. It was the first hostel we stayed in on our trip and it was fine, looking back it wasnt the greatest - not always clean and the bunks were a bit crappy- but it was ok. Good atmosphere, nice common room place. And Breakfast was the best breakfast we have had in all of South America so far!

Overall rating

3 ticks

Copacabana Chillout

  • by Matei Alceu
  • male
  • Under 26
  • Switzerland
  • 01 Mar 2011
Reisende, Lage

Overall rating

3 ticks

A bit grungy!

  • by NICOLE
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 18 Feb 2011
Not much! The rooms were really small, the sink in one of the only 4 bath rooms was broken and unusable, then the toilet broke in the other one so there was only 2 bathrooms working. There was always a long line to use the toilet and if you were really busting (which is likely in south america! get my picture!!) you could not use the toilet immediately! This was a problem!

Overall rating

4 ticks

party hostel with great atmosphere

  • by ceh
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 17 Feb 2011
Close to Copacobana Beach (about 4 blocks), this hostel had a good atmosphere. Breakfast was great, and staff really friendly and helpful. Recommend the Favela Tour offered by the hostel. Downsides were its very small (don't bother with a private room) and the internet is metered.