Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3364
Plus Roma

Best for...

Beds from $17

Plus Roma

Category hostel

Rome,

4 out of 5 (16 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    4 ticks
  • Atmosphere4.5 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff4.5 ticks
  • Location3.5 ticks
  • Cleanliness4.5 ticks
  • Facilities4 ticks
  • Safety and Security4 ticks
  • Value for Money4.5 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Brilliant facilities - enjoyed every minute

  • by Courtney
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 24 Oct 2010
Without a doubt the atmosphere - the people in and around the bar and restrurant. Rooms were good value for money and the facilities were great for the price.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

happy

  • by Andrea
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 10 Sep 2010
bathrooms

Overall rating

5 ticks

in the mood to chillaxe

  • by Nicola
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 09 Sep 2010
there was nothing to complain about everything was very good. the pool area was great. having the supermarket right there was very good.

Overall rating

5 ticks

beautiful camping site with amazing facilities

  • by Charlotte
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 08 Sep 2010
- the brilliant pool - amazing clean bathroom facilites - great basic huts - marvellous shuttle bus service

Overall rating

2.5 ticks

"good atmosphere, great reception staff, needs some work"

  • by Maressa
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 05 Jun 2010
The helpfulness of the reception staff is the best part, although staff in the restaurant and information centre need re-training as they are rude and spend a lot of time arguing with each other (we even witnessed them getting into a physical alternation), the wifi doesn't work most of the time, the directions for getting to roma camping needs great improvement, the food is good and well priced, however the buffet is no longer available and is still be advertised as one of their selling points. The location is very peaceful and beautiful, it has a party atmosphere at night and can be a little loud. It takes more than 20min to get to the vatican and the the directions given are not good at all! They need updating and should be available on a printout or notice board. Overall, pay the extra and be closer to the city!

Overall rating

5 ticks

Peaceful, comfortable, bar and food! Yowza!

  • by Brown Owl
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 02 Jan 2009
It was really peaceful but with a nice restaurant and bar if you needed a bit of fun! There was a large supermarket a 5 minute walk away and bus and metro routes right into the centre of Rome (which was, incidentally, incredible!) We had our own little chalet style room with a nice bathroom and outside seating. There were many bigger ad smaller room arrangements available to suit any traveller. The staff were friendly at all times of the day (and night) and there were security guards on hand so you always felt save and secure. Fantastic!

Overall rating

4 ticks

Clean cabins and a fun atmosphere

  • by Crystal
  • female
  • Under 26
  • United States
  • 10 Aug 2011
The cabin was small for three people, but it was very clean, and the shower had plenty of hot water. The supermarket is a little understocked, but the restaurant and pool areas were very nice. There is a 5 euro deposit for the key. It was my first hostel, and it was a good experience.

Overall rating

3 ticks

far away from city center with bad public transportation

  • by Bailey
  • female
  • Under 26
  • United States
  • 10 Jul 2011
You cannot go out at night because you have to be back at the hostel before public transportation stops running. It takes an hour to get into town and longer back around 1130pm. But be careful because the metro stops running at 9pm and the bus stops running at midnight. It will be an expensive taxi ride after that.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Private Cabins are great relief, but don't expect to walk to anything or get to see Rome at night on the cheap.

  • by RYAN
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • United States
  • 15 Jun 2011
The best thing was the price for the cabins. After traveling hostel to hostel being able to come back to your own locked cabin-site and use your own bathroom is pretty awesome. There is also a grocery store on-site that is priced reasonably as well as a morning shuttle to the vatican area for a mere two euro round-trip. The biggest downside is the location out of the city and far from the train station. It makes seeing Rome at night difficult unless you're in town long enough to figure out the bus or are willing to spend the money on a cab. A cab from the train station (we came in after the busses and metro had closed for the night) cost us 20 euro which is a lot if you're traveling on a budget.

Overall rating

2.5 ticks

5 hour epic lost voyage and harassment by employees

  • by Jennifer
  • female
  • Under 26
  • United States
  • 15 Jun 2011
This was my second time staying there in 5 years. My first time going there I was with a large group and the directions were wrong and after 2/10 girls were stolen on the first bus we took in Rome we decided to take a taxi and then for the rest of the stay took taxis into Rome city center. The grounds were very well kept then and now. 5 years later the directions were still wrong! My friend and were lost for 4 hours trying to find this place! We finally arrived and decided to only leave and return via taxi. We thought we were saving money staying here and had to pay more for taxis then for the room itself! The grounds are very nicely taken care of, and that is the only positive. Now let’s get to the staff! Our first night this security guard was on a crazy power trip. We were quietly talking to one of our friends outside of their bungalow and he yelled at us to go home. So we went inside and he sat outside on his golf cart just waiting for us to leave. After about 15 minutes he started banging on the door like a maniac so we left and went back to our room. On our exit I asked him what the curfew was because I didn’t think there was one. He was extremely rude and then started cursing at my friend and I in Italian (assuming Americans could never understand Italian!) The next day my friend and I came back and there was a Russian girl arguing with the same guy from the previous night. He refused to let her in without a key showing that she was rooming there, because her roommate had the key as they only give one. We had the same scenario because my brother had the key! After 15 minutes of trying to come up with a logical solution we (the Russian girl, my friend, and I) decided that it would be best for him to walk us to our rooms where we could have our other party members open the door and confirm that we were rooming there. We tried to walk up the stairs and he proceeded to grab the Russian girl and I with some pretty strong force. Eventually his colleague appeared and handled the situation. The next morning I reported the past two nights events to the main office where the rude women clearly did not believe me until I gave both the English and the Italian translations of what he called us. After the shock left her face that I could understand Italian, she rolled her eyes and said she would tell the manager. The rude women and abusive security guard were not Italian, but the Italians working at the restaurant and computer lounge were very n