Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!

The Mosser Hotel

A boutique hotel with a twist, this must be the only hotel in San Francisco with its own recording studio. Take a break from the big city in the Mosser`s snazzy surroundings. Learn more >

All hotels and hostels in: United States, San Francisco

The Mosser Hotel

Best for...

Beds from $53

The Mosser Hotel

Category 2 globes

San Francisco,

4.2 out of 5 (19 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    4.5 ticks
  • Atmosphere4 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff4.5 ticks
  • Location5 ticks
  • Cleanliness4.5 ticks
  • Facilities3.5 ticks
  • Safety and Security4.5 ticks
  • Value for Money4.5 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

5 ticks

Cheap hotel, great location with friendly, helpful staff.

  • by NATALIE
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 02 May 2010
One of the cheapest hotels in San Francisco (book a room with a shared bathroom for best value for money), i have since stayed here again because i was that happy with the service and price. Great location, very close to Union Square and cable cars. Hotel rooms may be small but they are clean and decorated nicely, when you spend your days sightseeing what more could you want?

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Nice! "posh" good location - rubbish "breakfast"!

  • by Steve
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 29 Sep 2009
Great location - right in town, Very friendly and helpful staff - nothing is too much trouble - happy hour bar next door...Seems too nice for a budget hotel!! The "continental breakfast" is poor - a mini muffin and coffee. seriously, they might as well not bother, apart from the pathetic size, you kind of have to just hang around the lobby trying to look cool eating a mini muffin and a small coffee with the feeling that really you're just in the way...

Overall rating

4 ticks

Good standard of accomodation for price paid

  • by anon
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 14 Dec 2008
Good accomodation for a couple of nights stay for price paid

Overall rating

4 ticks

Central San Francisco

  • by Frederick Ronald
  • male
  • Over 45
  • 09 Dec 2008
The room was a bit on the small side but the facilities were fine, if a little cramped. The hotel is centrally located so a good choice for exploring SF on foot. Coffee and muffins are available in the lobby in the mornings free of charge. We were able to leave our bags there after checking out, collecting them when we left the city later that day.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Ruhige Lage und doch Zentral gelegen

  • by Simone
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Switzerland
  • 26 Jul 2011
Zentral gelegen Gute Betten

Overall rating

5 ticks

Perfect location and nice price

  • by Qiao
  • male
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 21 Jul 2011
Location, perfect location at CBD of San Francisco. Nice price.

Overall rating

4 ticks

sehr stilvolles kleines Hotel

  • by Dirk
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 19 Jul 2011
Das Mosser befindet sich in perfekter Lage um San Francisco zu erkunden. Die Zimmer sind hier wirklich arg klein, aber das Ambiente und die Lage entschädigen. Wenn wir wieder nach SF kommen, dann sicher wieder ins Mosser

Overall rating

5 ticks

It was awesome :)

  • by Natalie Fuhrmann
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 19 Jul 2011
The mosser Hotel Is very near to market Street ..that's the Best Thing about it..very Central ..and our Room was pretty lovely ..we liked it a Lot .. Unfortunetly you have to pay,when your going to park your car in hotel..but its ok..at our Next visit, we'll definetly check in the mosser again :D

Overall rating

4 ticks

optimale Lage, spartanische Zimmer, gutes Preis/Leistung

  • by Igor
  • male
  • Over 45
  • Switzerland
  • 01 Mar 2011
Ausgezeichnete Lage (200 m vom Kongresszentrum, 500 m von Union Square) Die Zimmer klein und spartanisch (nicht einmal Schubladen), aber man verbringt ja wenigstmögliche Zeit im Zimmer; dafür sauber und freundlich.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Stilvolles, preisgünstiges Hotel in zentraler Lage

  • by Stefanie Joana
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Germany
  • 01 Mar 2011
Super zentral, sehr stilvoll eingerichet, von Fön über Shampoo, Bademantel, alles vorhanden, Muffins + Tee/Kaffee gratis zum Frühstück.