Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3474
Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 3474
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 3474
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Perfect location for exploring the city centre

  • by Alexandra
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 20 Feb 2012
The location was brilliant, so close to the city centre, all the high street shops and the bund.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Walking distance to the Bund!

  • by KATHRYN
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 09 Sep 2010
Nanjing Hotel is ideally located in the centre of Shanghai City. Walking distance to all the shopping malls and a 10 minute walk to The Bund. The hotel itself is safe, clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly. The restaurant attatched to the hotel serves good food but there are plenty of places to eat nearby.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Good hotel in a great location

  • by Rachel
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 18 May 2010
Hotel is in a great location just off the Nanjing Road, really close to lots of the main tourist attractions. Rooms were basic but clean and good value for money.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Visit to Shanghai

  • by JOE BORG-COSTANZI
  • male
  • Over 45
  • 22 Feb 2009
If they HAVE TO go to Shanghai the Nanjing Hotel will do if they want a no-frills Hotel. The thing I could say about the hotel is that the staff are friendly, courteous and honest. The street it's on however, is not the most inspiring. I would NOT recommend Shanghai to anyone. The town is dirty and there is the unmistakable smell of urine wherever you go. We saw men and boys using trees as urinals... with public toilets close by. Public toilets are dirty, no soap available and often the fan dryer did not work. With Expo 2010 close, the street signs could do with being more user friendly... Hell if you cannot read Chinese... Public transport is cheap but not the most user friendly. Taxis are cheap but dirty and the drivers did not speak any European languages. You are constantly being accosted in the street by people wanting to sell you fake Rolex watches... Oh yeah and beware of being accosted by 'students' who want to practice their English and then inviting you to a Tea-Tasting Ceremony - It will cost you a pretty packet. All the world's good brands are present in the shops but mostly a lot more expensive... All in all we could have done without spending our 3 days in Shanghai on the way back from New Zealand.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Solides Hotel in Toplage

  • by Timo
  • male
  • Over 45
  • Germany
  • 01 Oct 2010
die Toplage

Overall rating

3 ticks

Hard Bed, Great Location

  • by KJ
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 16 Aug 2010
Location was good. Note that STA took some prompting to actually help me find where the location was. It didn't seem like a standard procedure. Particularly for one of my friends who was recommended a place well away from the Airport during an 8hr stopover. This caused her much distress, and I think that for such big cities like that in China, that the exact location in relation to facilities and airports needs to be shown as procedure. Other than that I am really please with how STA handled the bookings ect.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Perfekte Lage bezüglich des öffentlichen Verkehrs.

  • by Tropentier
  • male
  • Over 45
  • Switzerland
  • 20 Jul 2010
Die gute Lage, direkt neben einer Metro-Station. Allerdings wurde ich zweimal ausgesperrt und musste erneut beweisen, dass ich gebucht und auch bezahlt hatte. Man wollte mir zB. die letzte Nacht ein zweites Mal verrechnen. Aber vielleicht war's ja nur ein unbeabsichtigter Irrtum.

Overall rating

4 ticks

perfect location on nanjing road

  • by Mia
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 15 Jun 2010
Perfect location right on Nanjing road. Food and drink just outside the door. Good shopping on Nanjing road. 5 min walk to train station which takes you to any line needed and also all the way to Pudong airport. Easy to book tours from and near bus stations as well. The rooms are a nice size with good facilities. The windows block out all the noise from the busy streets and the curtains are nice and dark for a good nights sleep.

Overall rating

4 ticks

quiet and clean in a great location

  • by LENA
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 06 Apr 2010
walking distance to trains, shops and restaurants. nice and quiet and very clean.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Spot on Location, just down the road from the Karaoke bar!! :)

  • by anon
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 09 Dec 2009
Had a really good time!! Location was great!! enjoyed the Karaoke, Dumplings and night life!!