Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!

Hangout

Want to veg-out, pig-out or just zonk out? There`s no better place for it than hip and happening Hangout! Learn more >

All hotels and hostels in: Singapore, Singapore

Hangout

Best for...

Beds from $36

Hangout

Category hostel

Singapore,

4.4 out of 5 (158 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    4.5 ticks
  • Atmosphere4.5 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff5 ticks
  • Location4.5 ticks
  • Cleanliness5 ticks
  • Facilities4.5 ticks
  • Safety and Security5 ticks
  • Value for Money4.5 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Clean, stylish hostel that has almost everything.

  • by James M
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 15 Apr 2012
Very nice dorms. Stylish, great air con and secure lockers/wardrobe space at the side of your bed. Generous common room area. Rooftop area was under renovations when I was there. Very friendly staff. Was my first time in a hostel and managed to lock myself out of my room and lose my room key but the staff didn't even seem slightly annoyed. They politely helped me with any problem I had and although I lost my key deposit, they were able to allow me to quickly access my room and locker. Awesome place to stay!

Overall rating

5 ticks

Relaxed, friendly atmosphere

  • by Alison
  • female
  • Over 45
  • 23 Jan 2012
I loved staying here as it was pretty close to the town, clean and the staff were very friendly. I felt totally relaxed here and would recommend Hangout to anyone staying in Singapore needed a low cost, high standard place to stay. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Only negative was that my room didn't have a window!

Overall rating

5 ticks

All around good time!

  • by Gurneesh
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 23 Jan 2012
The location was central - I was only a short walk away from EVERYTHING! The staff were really friendly and helpful - they were able to make really great recommendations about where I should go or the best way to get there. I LOVED it there and would definitely go again!

Overall rating

5 ticks

Clean, great facilities.

  • by Anna
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 14 Mar 2011
It was a really great start to my travels, it was more like a hotel than a hostel. The rooms were cleaned every day and each bed had a large lockable cupboard which I could actually fit all of my belongs in. I really liked my stay here.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Really friendly and super clean

  • by Kerrie
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 05 Nov 2010
Staff really friendly - rooms super clean, would be nice to have a window - bit difficult to get over the jetlag!!

Overall rating

5 ticks

More like a hotel

  • by Anna
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 26 Oct 2010
The staff were so friendly and helpful and the facilities were great, free internet, coffee and tea etc and free breakfast in the morning. I travelled on my own and it felt it was quite lonely - this place would be perfect for a pair or group but everyone keeps to themselves quite a lot as there are a lot of locals living there. The city is absolutely amazing and the zoo and night safari were so cool! China town was definitely a highlight and I recommend it to travellers visiting Singapore.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Very nice hostel, big step up from the rest of SEA

  • by Travel Gremlin
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 09 Sep 2010
The staff were really friendly and had lots of information about things to see. There's free internet which is great and is pretty speedy. The rooms have lockable cupboards and plenty of storage space by the bed, there's also a socket near each bed. The level of cleanliness is very high and the bathroom are suitably high spec. This is definitely more than you'd expect from a normal hostel.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

A home away from home

  • by SARAH
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 09 Sep 2010
The staff were more than helpful; couldn't do more to sort what you needed. Decent sized rooms and unbelievably clean - would most definitely stay again.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Great hotel with really good service

  • by Claire
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 08 Sep 2010
The staff were great, really helpful. Room was small(but thats Singapore) but really clean and perfect for my needs, would stay here again!! Facilities were great lots of computers in the IT room.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Best hostel I have ever stayed in

  • by Rebecca
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 08 Sep 2010
The hostel was so clean and had amazing facilities for such a low price.