Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!

Hangout

Want to veg-out, pig-out or just zonk out? There`s no better place for it than hip and happening Hangout! Learn more >

All hotels and hostels in: Singapore, Singapore

Hangout

Best for...

Beds from $36

Hangout

Category hostel

Singapore,

4.4 out of 5 (158 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    4.5 ticks
  • Atmosphere4.5 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff5 ticks
  • Location4.5 ticks
  • Cleanliness5 ticks
  • Facilities4.5 ticks
  • Safety and Security5 ticks
  • Value for Money4.5 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Or call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

4 ticks

Clean and friendly hostel in the heart of Singapore

  • by SSB
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 08 Sep 2010
Free telephone calls, internet, spacious accommodation, clean bathrooms and excellent service

Overall rating

5 ticks

A friendly place to stay

  • by Linda
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 19 May 2010
We stayed only one night there. The staff was very nice and helpful. until we could check in to our rooms they carefully locked away our baggage while we were sight seeing.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Stopover central

  • by MARK
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 19 May 2010
Easy going and relaxed atmosphere. Made to feel welcome by staff. Able to meet people from all parts of Europe and further afield.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Top class dorm room accommodation

  • by KIRSTY
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 18 May 2010
Lockers next to your assigned bed and no double beds in the shared rooms. Also free internet and an awesome rooftop terrace!

Overall rating

5 ticks

The best hostel we have actually stayed at ever!

  • by Jenna
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 18 May 2010
The hostel seemed like a hotel, had a really good cooked breakfast. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Good to have lockers that actually fit our massive rucksacks in. Just a short walk to little india and not far from orchard road.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

1 day and night stay over in Singapore - next time going for longer!

  • by Rebekah
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 18 May 2010
free internet, free tea & coffee, lovely chill out area and breakfast included :) staff really helpful & friendly

Overall rating

5 ticks

Sociable atmosphere, great location, friendly staff, but cold rooms!

  • by Sally
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 02 May 2010
Cool atmosphere, clean rooms in bright colours, clean bathrooms. Really liked the internet area and rooftop hangout.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Friendly and cheap place to stay close to central Singapore

  • by NATALIE
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 02 May 2010
Really friendly staff and great communal facilities in the hostel which made easy to make friends and meet people. Great for single travellers and close to central Singapore.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Happy days

  • by MARK
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 01 May 2010
No problems encountered from arrival to departure. Staff were helpful and fellow guests were friendly.

Overall rating

5 ticks

(very!)Clean, secure, great location

  • by HAYDN
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 01 May 2010
The free wireless internet is incredibly fast and there's a strong signal on all floors. The roof garden is great for chilling out. Free coffee and tea from a vending machine (not that instand 3in1 stuff that's so common in asia). Perfect way to settle in to Asia for first time travelers and good atmosphere to meet people.