Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!

Hangout

Want to veg-out, pig-out or just zonk out? There`s no better place for it than hip and happening Hangout! Learn more >

All hotels and hostels in: Singapore, Singapore

Hangout

Best for...

Beds from $36

Hangout

Category hostel

Singapore,

4.4 out of 5 (158 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    4.5 ticks
  • Atmosphere4.5 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff5 ticks
  • Location4.5 ticks
  • Cleanliness5 ticks
  • Facilities4.5 ticks
  • Safety and Security5 ticks
  • Value for Money4.5 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Or call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

5 ticks

Helpful staff and great facilities

  • by Emma
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 22 Nov 2009
When my luggage was lost they let me back in after it arrived and I'd checked out to have a shower! Free Internet, local phone calls and tea and coffee and clever storage lockers in the rooms.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Strange Place

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 21 Nov 2009
the staff were very helpfull at the hangout, the rooms were spotless and the air con was powerfull.The free breakfast was really good and free internet! However...you needed a key card to enter every part of the building which was to say the less inconvenient as your only allocated one to start off and we got locked in the corridors too many times to name. The internet is a pain to use as you have to use an unnecessarily long password and username to access it...why??although there is free coffee and tea...the polystyrene cups are horrible and there is no fresh milk...the channels on the TV are scarce and the pool table is expensive. The rooftop garden is fantastic but there is no shade from the sun and the pool was under maintenance when we stayed.The breakfast was plentyfull but it was only available between 7 and 9 which was no use for tired travelers who want a lye in. Choice of films was poor and vending machines were expensive...but the staff were great and the building was immaculately clean!

Overall rating

5 ticks

Great location and facilities and extremely helpful staff

  • by anon
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 21 Nov 2009
Stay was only brief but facilities were great, includng the free internet access. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. A great place to relax at the end of a busy day seeing the sights.

Overall rating

4 ticks

cleanest place in cleanest city

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 22 Sep 2009
free internet

Overall rating

5 ticks

Hanging out in one of the nicest hostel ever!!

  • by Jayne S
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 02 Sep 2009
Free internet was definitely a plus and the over all look of the hostel was really really nice. Rooms were clean and comfortable and our room had a private bathroom as well with no bunkbeds which again was really nice. Lockers for your whole bag no just valuables and overall really nice.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Nice welcoming hostel for relaxation

  • by Robert
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 19 Aug 2009
I really liked the dorms, they were always clean and very comfortable. The chill room was great with free internet and coffee and the seating was great. Really close to the famous Orchard road for great shopping and also Little India for food heaven. A fabulous hostel!

Overall rating

5 ticks

An ideal hostel for backpackers in Singapore

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 18 Aug 2009
Free internet and tea and coffee (24 hour too!) The staff were incredibly friendly, the rooms very clean and tidy and convenient. Its great for meeting people when staying in dorms. The hostel could not offer more information and help. The breakfast was also delicious and I ate so much that I didnt have to buy lunch!

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Quite expenisve but good

  • by Rose
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 18 Aug 2009
Clean hostel with friendly staff. It had the massive advantages of included buffet breakfast and free internet. The location was also quite good, about 10 mins walk from Little India Metro station. However, it did still seem like a lot of money for just a hostel - perhaps this is because it is Lonely Planets "our pick"?!

Overall rating

5 ticks

Excellent

  • by Kila
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 15 Aug 2009
Very good, safe secure hostel. It is very clean and it is near a big shopping complex. It is within easy reach of the airport and city centre. We enjoyed our stay here. :-)

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Clean, comfortable and modern hostel with friendly staff.

  • by Laura Gibson
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 12 Aug 2009
On arrival and throughout our stay the staff were fantastic! We were even given a free upgrade and we were given lots of good advice on the area. The facilities of the hostel were also to a high standard, especially the 'look out' area on the roof terrace which had a great view of the city and a very relaxing atmosphere. The rooms were clean, comfortable and uber modern. A great hostel for your first stay in Singapore!